task bar/tool bar problem.

Reply

  #1  
Old 12-18-03, 09:40 AM
daswede's Avatar
Member
Thread Starter
Join Date: Jul 2003
Location: massachusetts
Posts: 2,218
Received 0 Votes on 0 Posts
task bar/tool bar problem.

i wa son my computer this morning and inadvertently must have clicked on something on my keyboard,or mouse. now i have a double space at the bottom of my startup windows window. originally i had boarder(horizontal)that displayed a 'startup icon'
and to the far right of that i had a'desktop icon'. now,i have a double height window at the bottom from clicking on something.

ex.: before
startxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxdesktopxxdate/time/etc.

ex.: now
start xxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxdate/time/etc.
xxxxdesktopxxiconxxiconxxiconxxiconxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxx


this is double the space of the 'before'above.

sorry for what might be the wrong terminology and/or explaining the problem. i'm still a 'newbie' to all this,but can anyone get me back to where i was with the narrower space at the bottom of my window?
thanks,
daswede
 
Sponsored Links
  #2  
Old 12-18-03, 10:01 AM
Member
Join Date: Sep 2003
Location: Central New York State
Posts: 13,973
Received 0 Votes on 0 Posts
The taskbar is meant to be sizeable and moveable. Use your mouse and position it on the top border of the taskbar. The icon should change. Depress the left mouse button, move the cursor down half way to the button the display and then release the button.
 
  #3  
Old 12-18-03, 10:14 AM
daswede's Avatar
Member
Thread Starter
Join Date: Jul 2003
Location: massachusetts
Posts: 2,218
Received 0 Votes on 0 Posts
hello racraft,
was able to move the 'taskbar' o.k., but still can't change the 'bar' below it.
 
  #4  
Old 12-18-03, 12:41 PM
daswede's Avatar
Member
Thread Starter
Join Date: Jul 2003
Location: massachusetts
Posts: 2,218
Received 0 Votes on 0 Posts
hello again,
i was able to get6 back to my original configuration after awhile.
don't know how i did though. i did "unlock" something called a toolbar by right clicking on my mouse,which brought up a window where i could arrange icons,refresh,etc.
thanks,
daswede
 
Reply

Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is Off
Trackbacks are Off
Pingbacks are Off
Refbacks are Off


Thread Tools
Search this Thread
 
Ask a Question
Question Title:
Description:
Your question will be posted in: