xp firewall

Reply

  #1  
Old 03-28-05, 06:14 AM
Member
Thread Starter
Join Date: Jul 2001
Location: MD
Posts: 2,140
Received 1 Vote on 1 Post
xp firewall

Is this sufficient or should it be disabled and one like sygate downloaded?
 
Sponsored Links
  #2  
Old 03-28-05, 06:19 AM
las
Visiting Guest
Posts: n/a
windows xp firewall

Thats all I've been using is the windows xp built in firewall
after you get the SP-2 updates the firewall is better then the previous
Some don't trust but thats all I got is what came with SP-2 updates
The old version automatically uninstalls when you upload the SP-2
updates and it is also on automatically by default so that is a big worry free plus
 
  #3  
Old 03-28-05, 08:48 AM
Member
Thread Starter
Join Date: Jul 2001
Location: MD
Posts: 2,140
Received 1 Vote on 1 Post
xp firewall

I agree-it seems to work just fine-thanx.
 
  #4  
Old 03-28-05, 09:14 AM
las
Visiting Guest
Posts: n/a
don't use sygate

Originally Posted by peterr
Is this sufficient or should it be disabled and one like sygate downloaded?
Don't use sygate seeing you got windows xp just let the default firewall
be your firewall nothing to turn on or off cause it's on by default
 
  #5  
Old 03-28-05, 12:26 PM
Member
Thread Starter
Join Date: Jul 2001
Location: MD
Posts: 2,140
Received 1 Vote on 1 Post
firewall

Thanx and will do.
 
Reply

Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is Off
Trackbacks are Off
Pingbacks are Off
Refbacks are Off


Thread Tools
Search this Thread
Display Modes
 
Ask a Question
Question Title:
Description:
Your question will be posted in: