When I try to download SmartFTP, I get ...


  #1  
Old 01-24-06, 07:31 AM
B
Member
Thread Starter
Join Date: Dec 1999
Location: Fort Mohave, AZ
Posts: 99
Received 0 Votes on 0 Posts
When I try to download SmartFTP, I get ...

ERROR 'Can't initialize plug-in directory' . What does it mean? I couldn't find much information.
 
  #2  
Old 01-24-06, 02:41 PM
tae's Avatar
tae
tae is offline
Member
Join Date: Nov 2002
Posts: 2,467
Received 0 Votes on 0 Posts
download from where?
what browser?
do you mean install?
 
  #3  
Old 01-25-06, 02:50 AM
B
Member
Thread Starter
Join Date: Dec 1999
Location: Fort Mohave, AZ
Posts: 99
Received 0 Votes on 0 Posts
Thanks for the response TAE

Thanks for the response. I downloaded from www.download.con, it is from CNET. It turned out the problem wasn't from the download but from the exe file that was downloaded. I just DLed the exe program to a file. Upon executing the exe file, got the same error, I am not going to worry about it. I remembered you used BulletProofFTP and will purchase that. Thanks.
 
 

Thread Tools
Search this Thread
 
Ask a Question
Question Title:
Description:
Your question will be posted in: