adaware se

Reply

  #1  
Old 02-03-06, 02:41 PM
Member
Thread Starter
Join Date: Jul 2001
Location: MD
Posts: 2,120
Upvotes Received: 1
adaware se

When I perform a full system scan and the results show a small list of MRU's (most recently used) I usually delete them.
Perhaps twice in the past year that removal may have caused a problem but I cant be sure-system restore was a quick fix.
I have problems quarantining anything whether it's adaware or my a/v etc probably b/c I don't understand where the quarantined material goes.
Many times the resources like TAC with adaware don't make the decision black or white and it's iffy.
Is it a safe policy to quarantine everything or should you chooose to remove 'MRU" type objects?
Thank you
 
Sponsored Links
  #2  
Old 02-04-06, 10:37 AM
Member
Join Date: Apr 2001
Location: Philadephia
Posts: 469
I only remove "Critical Objects" and never had a problem, its not necessary to delete the rest.
 
  #3  
Old 02-04-06, 11:52 AM
Member
Thread Starter
Join Date: Jul 2001
Location: MD
Posts: 2,120
Upvotes Received: 1
adaware

Originally Posted by tomtom59
I only remove "Critical Objects" and never had a problem, its not necessary to delete the rest.
>>Sounds good-thank you
 
  #4  
Old 02-04-06, 12:20 PM
Member
Join Date: Apr 2001
Location: Philadephia
Posts: 469
Your Welcome Pete
 
Reply

Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is Off
Trackbacks are Off
Pingbacks are Off
Refbacks are Off


Thread Tools
Search this Thread
Display Modes