Cordless Mouse stopped working

Reply

  #1  
Old 10-23-06, 12:10 PM
D
Member
Thread Starter
Join Date: Sep 2005
Location: Where the cows roam, CA
Posts: 2,204
Received 0 Votes on 0 Posts
Cordless Mouse stopped working

Logitech V200 Cordless Mouse, Snap-On, 2.4 GHZ Micro-receiver.

Bought this a couple months ago. Suddenly stopped working. Checked batteries and replaced (the right way-double, trippled checked and replaced several new batteries just in case), unattached receiver, restarted lap top, attached receiver and still nothing. The light (laser) on the bottom of the mouse is on, the light on top is not. I was using it the same day it worked when all of a sudden it just didn't. Also checked another mouse on lap top and it worked fine so I'm thinking the mouse is the problem.

I have previously dropped the mouse a couple times but it worked after the fact. Could this be the problem? Can I open up the mouse and look inside?

Any ideas?
 
Sponsored Links
  #2  
Old 10-23-06, 12:13 PM
HotxxxxxxxOKC's Avatar
Banned. Rule And/Or Policy Violation
Join Date: Jul 2006
Location: USA
Posts: 8,044
Received 0 Votes on 0 Posts
Have your tried to sycronize the mouse to the reciever? Most of these cordless mouses require you to push a button on the bottom of the device and receiver at the same time. If that doesn't work, it's probably toast.
 
  #3  
Old 10-23-06, 12:19 PM
D
Member
Thread Starter
Join Date: Sep 2005
Location: Where the cows roam, CA
Posts: 2,204
Received 0 Votes on 0 Posts
Was afraid of that.

There's no button to push on this one.

Thanks.
 
  #4  
Old 10-23-06, 02:16 PM
mango man's Avatar
Member
Join Date: May 2004
Location: Sw FL
Posts: 2,122
Received 0 Votes on 0 Posts
disconnect it from the pc , take the battries out of the mouse , let it sit 10 min or so then try it again .
 
  #5  
Old 10-23-06, 02:19 PM
H
Member
Join Date: Feb 2005
Location: usa
Posts: 39
Received 0 Votes on 0 Posts
Smile Logitech has good phone support

Phone number is (702) 269-3457. Mon - Fri, 6am - 6pm PST
They are in Fremont California. I suggest you phone them.
 
  #6  
Old 10-23-06, 02:27 PM
D
Member
Thread Starter
Join Date: Sep 2005
Location: Where the cows roam, CA
Posts: 2,204
Received 0 Votes on 0 Posts
Thanks guys...good info I'll try both when I get home. Will report back if I get something good. If not...you know what happened.
 
  #7  
Old 10-23-06, 07:28 PM
D
Member
Thread Starter
Join Date: Sep 2005
Location: Where the cows roam, CA
Posts: 2,204
Received 0 Votes on 0 Posts
Thumbs up Fixed!

HotinOKC...thank you! First thing I did was look for a button (coulda swore there was none!)...and there IS one called "Reset". Durr....! Guess I never noticed it.

Pushed the button and presto...

Sweet.

Thanks everyone!!!
 
  #8  
Old 10-23-06, 07:49 PM
HotxxxxxxxOKC's Avatar
Banned. Rule And/Or Policy Violation
Join Date: Jul 2006
Location: USA
Posts: 8,044
Received 0 Votes on 0 Posts
Glad to hear it! Thats why I got rid of my cordless because I'de be in the middle of playing a game, and BAM, batteries go out, etc. I swapped over to the Razer Copperhead mouse, very nice.
 
Reply
Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is Off
Trackbacks are Off
Pingbacks are Off
Refbacks are Off


Thread Tools
Search this Thread
 
Ask a Question
Question Title:
Description:
Your question will be posted in: