Sonic Record Now

Reply

  #1  
Old 11-02-06, 04:49 PM
Frank99's Avatar
Member
Thread Starter
Join Date: Feb 2003
Location: Rockland, New York
Posts: 345
Received 0 Votes on 0 Posts
Sonic Record Now

I made a copy of a DVD for someone with Sonic Record Now Ver 7.22. Sonic verified it as an exact copy after burning. It plays fine for them but they can't burn a copy of the DVD. Is it the program or just a bad copy. This was not copyrighted material.
Thanks Frank
 
  #2  
Old 11-02-06, 04:58 PM
tae's Avatar
tae
Member
Join Date: Nov 2002
Posts: 2,467
Received 0 Votes on 0 Posts
see if you can burn a copy from their copy. It could be so many things.
what error do they get? can they burn other copies of stuff? do they really have a burner,not just a reader? is it the same format as your copy...i.e. + or -?
 
  #3  
Old 11-02-06, 05:12 PM
Frank99's Avatar
Member
Thread Starter
Join Date: Feb 2003
Location: Rockland, New York
Posts: 345
Received 0 Votes on 0 Posts
Their copy is in England. I traded with someone audiance filmed concerts. The DVD I got from him plays and I can copy it.

Is Sonic Record Now equivalent to Nero?. Nero seems to be the most popular.

I asked him if could copy it to his harddrive, he says no. He got to 48% and then it stopped.

This is where he says the problem is:
it is one particular file that appears to be the problem
"VTS_01_2.VOB"
When ever I get to the point of copying this file the copy fails

Frank
 
  #4  
Old 11-06-06, 04:07 PM
B
Member
Join Date: Dec 2003
Posts: 128
Received 0 Votes on 0 Posts
Could it be an NTSC vs PAL problem?
 
 

Thread Tools
Search this Thread
 
Ask a Question
Question Title:
Description:
Your question will be posted in: