Why Can't I See Media Player On TV?


  #1  
Old 02-02-07, 03:43 PM
D
Member
Thread Starter
Join Date: Dec 2006
Posts: 56
Likes: 0
Received 0 Likes on 0 Posts
Why Can't I See Media Player On TV?

I have connected a video line (S-video out on Radeon 9600 card) from my pc to a TV in the den & I can view the desktop, etc. .......When I watch a video (on Media Player or Realplayer) the sound continues & I can view the player itself, but no picture shows up in the media window. (Shows up normaly on my computer monitor but not on the TV???)
I am attemting to watch CSPAN streaming video on my TV in the den.
Any ideas?
 
  #2  
Old 02-02-07, 05:31 PM
kchinth's Avatar
Member
Join Date: Feb 2006
Location: Chicago
Posts: 227
Likes: 0
Received 0 Likes on 0 Posts
Right click on the desktop. Select properties. Click the settings tab. Click the advanced button. Click the overlay tab.

Not sure of the exact options that you will have, but you need to change something in there.
 
  #3  
Old 02-02-07, 06:43 PM
tae's Avatar
tae
tae is offline
Member
Join Date: Nov 2002
Posts: 2,467
Likes: 0
Received 0 Likes on 0 Posts
DivX player will work without changing anything.
 
  #4  
Old 02-02-07, 07:22 PM
D
Member
Thread Starter
Join Date: Dec 2006
Posts: 56
Likes: 0
Received 0 Likes on 0 Posts
Originally Posted by kchinth View Post
Right click on the desktop. Select properties. Click the settings tab. Click the advanced button. Click the overlay tab.

Not sure of the exact options that you will have, but you need to change something in there.

Right you were!! Under Overlay you select "Clone Mode Options" & change the settings. Worked like a champ......Thanks!!
(I don't understand why these settings aren't done automaticaly? Is there a benefit to NOT cloning what you see on your pc monitor?)
 
 

Thread Tools
Search this Thread
 
Ask a Question
Question Title:
Description:
Your question will be posted in: