My Full Screen is gone...

Reply

  #1  
Old 07-10-07, 10:51 AM
Member
Thread Starter
Join Date: Oct 2004
Location: alabama
Posts: 150
My Full Screen is gone...

up in the task bar. I'm running Firefox 1.5 I use to have it last week, then I updated to 2.0 didn't like it and went back to 1.5 and now the Full Screen option is not there. I've right clicked and went to customize and it's not there.

2nd problem:
How do I download all my bookmarks (favorites)....I don't know how.

Kyle
 
Sponsored Links
  #2  
Old 07-10-07, 11:46 AM
Member
Join Date: Sep 2003
Location: Central New York State
Posts: 13,973
I do not understand your first problem. Make firefox full screen just like any other program.

As for your second problem, same answer as last week. You need to recreate your bookmarks.
 
  #3  
Old 07-10-07, 02:28 PM
HotxxxxxxxOKC's Avatar
Banned. Rule And/Or Policy Violation
Join Date: Jul 2006
Location: USA
Posts: 8,044
We view IE/Firefox maximized 99% of the time but there is a option for FULL SCREEN. Full screen eliminates the address bars, toolbars, etc. With IE7, you hit F11 to go full screen.
 
  #4  
Old 07-10-07, 02:30 PM
AxlMyk's Avatar
Banned. Rule And/Or Policy Violation
Join Date: Dec 2005
Location: Earth
Posts: 889
Firefox is also F11.

There is a lesson to be learned here:
Before updating your browser, back-up your bookmarks..
With FF, Bookmarks - Organize Bookmarks - Export.
 
  #5  
Old 07-10-07, 04:38 PM
Member
Thread Starter
Join Date: Oct 2004
Location: alabama
Posts: 150
Originally Posted by racraft View Post
I do not understand your first problem. Make firefox full screen just like any other program.

As for your second problem, same answer as last week. You need to recreate your bookmarks.

You're not very thorough recraft. It's very easy to understand the the first problem.
 
  #6  
Old 07-11-07, 05:33 AM
Member
Thread Starter
Join Date: Oct 2004
Location: alabama
Posts: 150
Never mind. I guess I need to be a Moderator. All you have to do to get the full screen is type in mozilla firefox full screen and after the search, the link will come up and you download it and then restart computer and you now have a full screen.
 
  #7  
Old 07-11-07, 06:43 AM
kchinth's Avatar
Member
Join Date: Feb 2006
Location: Chicago
Posts: 223
That doesn't make any sense, unless I am missing something. If you want Firefox to run full screen, you just push the F11 key. There are no special downloads needed.
 
  #8  
Old 07-11-07, 07:05 AM
Member
Join Date: May 2007
Posts: 1
Smile

You downloaded 2.0 over 1.5 then uninstalled 2.0. The 1.5 version will probably not work like it once did until you clean your registry. Try CCleaner and run the "Issues" tab. This is freeware. Just Google it to find there site and download from Filehippo or go to Download.com. Some Antivirus Suites have this so you may want to look there. There are better registry repair softwares out there, but this is FREE!
 
Reply

Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is Off
Trackbacks are Off
Pingbacks are Off
Refbacks are Off


Thread Tools
Search this Thread
Display Modes