connecting to seller problems

Reply

  #1  
Old 01-30-09, 01:07 PM
Member
Thread Starter
Join Date: Feb 2004
Location: wv
Posts: 399
Received 0 Votes on 0 Posts
connecting to seller problems

I have just recently tried to access a comunication between myself and sellers on Craigslist.

When I press link to try to mail qustions to sellers, window pops up saying this:

Could not perform this operation because the default mail client is not properly installed

It does not say what to do about this problem, just tells you there is one. I have not had this problem before, with Craigslist, and never have problems with any other mailings.

I do not know if the problem is at my end, or the other end either.

What are the common solutions to this problem.

I use outlook express for email only.

As always thanks for any help
 
Sponsored Links
  #2  
Old 01-30-09, 02:53 PM
Temporarily Suspended
Join Date: Jul 2008
Location: NY
Posts: 10,986
Received 0 Votes on 0 Posts
Just copy and paste the email address into OE.
 
  #3  
Old 01-30-09, 05:19 PM
Member
Thread Starter
Join Date: Feb 2004
Location: wv
Posts: 399
Received 0 Votes on 0 Posts
Need the solution, so I do not have to copy and paste everytime I want to open communications. Your way I would have to go back and forth from OE and Craigslist evey time not much help, but it is a way around the problem
 
  #4  
Old 01-30-09, 07:48 PM
Temporarily Suspended
Join Date: Jul 2008
Location: NY
Posts: 10,986
Received 0 Votes on 0 Posts
  #5  
Old 01-30-09, 08:18 PM
Member
Thread Starter
Join Date: Feb 2004
Location: wv
Posts: 399
Received 0 Votes on 0 Posts
I tried copy and paste to the run but did not work
 
  #6  
Old 01-30-09, 09:10 PM
Member
Join Date: Oct 2006
Location: sw sub chicago
Posts: 1,130
Received 0 Votes on 0 Posts
i just got comcast high speed internet. i had the same problem.
this fixed craigslist email for me. you SEND with OE and recieve with your regular email.
the instructions are not exact, so you may have to find your way. but i found my way and it works.

good luck

How to Setup Comcast Email in Outlook Express | eHow.com
 
  #7  
Old 01-31-09, 08:15 AM
HotxxxxxxxOKC's Avatar
Banned. Rule And/Or Policy Violation
Join Date: Jul 2006
Location: USA
Posts: 8,044
Received 0 Votes on 0 Posts
In your Internet Explorer, do the following:

Tools > Internet Options > Programs Tab > Select Outlook Express as your default email program.
 
  #8  
Old 01-31-09, 07:05 PM
Temporarily Suspended
Join Date: Jul 2008
Location: NY
Posts: 10,986
Received 0 Votes on 0 Posts
Does the same problem occur in Firefox?
 
  #9  
Old 02-13-09, 07:28 PM
Member
Join Date: Oct 2006
Location: sw sub chicago
Posts: 1,130
Received 0 Votes on 0 Posts
i use firefox ..........................
 
Reply

Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is Off
Trackbacks are Off
Pingbacks are Off
Refbacks are Off


Thread Tools
Search this Thread
 
Ask a Question
Question Title:
Description:
Your question will be posted in: