Change audio from card to motherboard

Reply

  #1  
Old 08-25-09, 01:57 PM
Member
Thread Starter
Join Date: Jan 2006
Location: Owen Sound Ontario Canada
Posts: 541
Received 0 Votes on 0 Posts
Change audio from card to motherboard

Got a computer and it has an empty slot where I think the audio card went. The card is gone.
No sound on computer.
I forget how to move the preference from a card to the motherboard
Can you tell me the location
 
Sponsored Links
  #2  
Old 08-25-09, 03:33 PM
ray2047's Avatar
Group Moderator
Join Date: Mar 2006
Location: USA
Posts: 33,597
Received 13 Votes on 11 Posts
It will be in bios before it boots.
 
  #3  
Old 08-25-09, 06:53 PM
Member
Thread Starter
Join Date: Jan 2006
Location: Owen Sound Ontario Canada
Posts: 541
Received 0 Votes on 0 Posts
That is one place I did not look
Thanks
 
Reply

Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is Off
Trackbacks are Off
Pingbacks are Off
Refbacks are Off


Thread Tools
Search this Thread
Display Modes
 
Ask a Question
Question Title:
Description:
Your question will be posted in: