Windows live messenger

Old 02-15-10, 04:53 PM
Received 0 Votes on 0 Posts
Windows live messenger

I am new to windows 7. Is it possible to get my mail off my isp server through messenger without getting a hotmail account?
I like being able to compose my outgoing email on the computer without having to be connected. much like my old Outlook on XP.
Or do I have to get the hotmail and then download the mail from my ISP to hotmail then to my computer?
I can't find any good instructions on the set up of Messenger.

Sponsored Links
Old 02-19-10, 08:50 PM
Do you have Outlook 2003 or 2007? If you do, you can use your Hotmail account in Outlook. You will need the Hotmail-Outlook connector. Download it here.

Hope this helps.

Old 02-20-10, 06:50 AM
Banned. Rule And/Or Policy Violation
Received 2 Votes on 2 Posts
But what Ben was asking, and I am curious, too, do you need a Hotmail account? I was wondering what the "connector" thingy was.

Old 02-20-10, 03:03 PM
2x2
Im

Originally Posted by badeyeben View Post
I am new to windows 7. Is it possible to get my mail off my isp server through messenger without getting a hotmail account?
I like being able to compose my outgoing email on the computer without having to be connected. much like my old Outlook on XP.
Or do I have to get the hotmail and then download the mail from my ISP to hotmail then to my computer?
I can't find any good instructions on the set up of Messenger.
I have windows7 my IM lets me know when I get a email in my hotmail account..actually hotmail is the old way but still works windows live is the new way..nope give yourself a hotmail account...just make sure your always signed in to the IM that way you can shut your computer down and you will always be notified when you get a hotmail email

Last edited by 2x2; 02-20-10 at 03:06 PM. Reason: additional info
Old 02-21-10, 12:15 PM
Originally Posted by 2x2 View Post