HP Photosmart Premium -- Copier problem

Reply

  #1  
Old 08-24-10, 01:56 PM
Member
Thread Starter
Join Date: Apr 2008
Location: Florida
Posts: 37
Received 0 Votes on 0 Posts
HP Photosmart Premium -- Copier problem

The HP Photosmart Premium unit (printer/fax/scan/copy) will print out documents (in b/w) sent from the computer but it will not COPY documents... User guide is useless .... Any ideas what is going on?

Thanks
 
Sponsored Links
  #2  
Old 08-24-10, 02:57 PM
HotxxxxxxxOKC's Avatar
Banned. Rule And/Or Policy Violation
Join Date: Jul 2006
Location: USA
Posts: 8,044
Received 0 Votes on 0 Posts
Load the paper to be copied onto the scanner bed, hit COPY on the home screen, then the right arrow button to select # of copies, then hit the B/W or Color Copy button?

Are you doing all these steps and it's still not working?
 
  #3  
Old 08-25-10, 06:14 AM
Member
Thread Starter
Join Date: Apr 2008
Location: Florida
Posts: 37
Received 0 Votes on 0 Posts
The HP Photosmart Premium

The feeder is also not working... I had been opening the top and doing one sheet at a time but that is not working now. I am also making sure that the top is closed before I try copying.
 
  #4  
Old 08-25-10, 06:47 AM
HotxxxxxxxOKC's Avatar
Banned. Rule And/Or Policy Violation
Join Date: Jul 2006
Location: USA
Posts: 8,044
Received 0 Votes on 0 Posts
If this device is brand new, did you remove all the protective tape from inside the unit? You would normally lift the top half of the printer and pull some tape. Kind of like step #3 in this manual:

http://bizsupport1.austin.hp.com/bc/.../c01659736.pdf
 
  #5  
Old 08-26-10, 12:19 PM
Member
Thread Starter
Join Date: Apr 2008
Location: Florida
Posts: 37
Received 0 Votes on 0 Posts
Originally Posted by williammartin View Post
The HP Photosmart Premium unit (printer/fax/scan/copy) will print out documents (in b/w) sent from the computer but it will not COPY documents... User guide is useless .... Any ideas what is going on?

Thanks
I have owned the unit for a year or so and have in the past been able to make copies. The new problem has just recently surfaced
 
  #6  
Old 09-02-10, 10:03 PM
kevinfathom's Avatar
Member
Join Date: Nov 2009
Location: United States
Posts: 2
Received 0 Votes on 0 Posts
Smile

Originally Posted by williammartin View Post
I have owned the unit for a year or so and have in the past been able to make copies. The new problem has just recently surfaced
Contact HP's customer support for assistance. Or bring it to the nearest service center.
 
Reply

Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is Off
Trackbacks are Off
Pingbacks are Off
Refbacks are Off


Thread Tools
Search this Thread
Display Modes
 
Ask a Question
Question Title:
Description:
Your question will be posted in: