Error message

Reply

  #1  
Old 12-08-10, 08:18 AM
AZbowhunter's Avatar
Member
Thread Starter
Join Date: Aug 2002
Location: USA
Posts: 148
Angry Error message

Hi everyone

Quite frequently I get this pop up error message and don't know what to do. I either debug it, cancel or send it to Microsoft. Know matter what I do it still comes back. It sometimes pops up when I try and execute a program. Here is what it says.

Generic host process for Win32 service has encountered a problem and needs to close. We are sorry for inconvenience.

Help & how do I get rid of it.

Don
 
Sponsored Links
  #2  
Old 12-08-10, 08:45 AM
lawrosa's Avatar
Super Moderator
Join Date: Dec 2010
Location: Galivants Ferry SC USA
Posts: 17,722
Likes Received: 2
  #3  
Old 12-08-10, 02:00 PM
Member
Join Date: Aug 2010
Location: usa
Posts: 32
what version windows are you running?
does this happen with a specific program or all programs randomly, and when it happens does the computer freeze or do you just have to try the program again?

in the mean time i saw in your other post that you have malwarebytes, make sure its updated when you run it.
also there is a good free program called Ccleaner(piriform.com) this has a cleanup for temp files also has a registry checker/fixer built in.
then a good secondary malware/trojan killer is spybot search and destroy (safer-networking.org)
 
  #4  
Old 12-11-10, 08:08 AM
AZbowhunter's Avatar
Member
Thread Starter
Join Date: Aug 2002
Location: USA
Posts: 148
Question Lawrosa & Bocmac

Hi both

Bocmac---Is the C cleaner determinant to the Register (like remove parts that shouldn't be removed)?

Lawrosa---How to Fix "Generic Host Process For Win32 Services Encountered A Problem and needs to close" Does this really work and will it take any thing else out?

I HAVE NOT TRIED ETHER ONE YET UNTIL I HEAR FROM YOU GUYS.

DON
 
  #5  
Old 12-11-10, 09:02 AM
Shadeladie's Avatar
Super Moderator
Join Date: Jan 2005
Location: PA - USA
Posts: 4,183
Likes Received: 13
It would be easier to help you if you could offer a little info about your computer and your OS. It's kinda like asking why your check engine light came on and not giving any info about your car.
 
  #6  
Old 12-11-10, 01:31 PM
AZbowhunter's Avatar
Member
Thread Starter
Join Date: Aug 2002
Location: USA
Posts: 148
Exclamation Heres Help I hope

Hi all

I have Windows XP Pro. 32 bit with SP3
IE 8
Firefox

My problem happens a lot, no matter what I am doing or where I am.

Don
 
Reply

Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is Off
Trackbacks are Off
Pingbacks are Off
Refbacks are Off


Thread Tools
Search this Thread
Display Modes