Menu and task bars


  #1  
Old 10-01-11, 04:16 PM
dinky's Avatar
Member
Thread Starter
Join Date: Mar 2006
Location: Benton, AR
Posts: 120
Received 0 Votes on 0 Posts
Menu and task bars

Since you guys are always helping me with my pc problems, I have another one for you. My wife's monitor gave up the ghost yesterday. Being the gentleman that I am, I gave her mine and got another. I have "lost" my menu and task bars!! The only thing that I can access is "Inbox.com." I downloaded Yahoo toolbar and installed it and got the tool bars and task bar for a second, then I got the Inbox right back. It really has me flustered. I'm running Win 7 Pro in a HP CPU. Do you guys have any Ideas??
Dinky
 
  #2  
Old 10-01-11, 05:47 PM
Tolyn Ironhand's Avatar
Group Moderator
Join Date: Nov 2007
Location: United States
Posts: 14,963
Received 595 Votes on 511 Posts
Did you try hitting F11? I hit that a few times by accident myself.
 
  #3  
Old 10-01-11, 06:56 PM
dinky's Avatar
Member
Thread Starter
Join Date: Mar 2006
Location: Benton, AR
Posts: 120
Received 0 Votes on 0 Posts
Thanks. I'll give it a try.
 
  #4  
Old 10-01-11, 10:42 PM
Spikester's Avatar
Member
Join Date: Jun 2011
Location: USA
Posts: 167
Received 0 Votes on 0 Posts
If the size is different between the two monitors you made needs to try reseting the screen size on the actual monitor. Some have a nifty autosize function. Otherwise look for the ones that look like a screen overlaying a box, or arrows point side to side or up and down.

Hope this helps.

(just thought of this)

If you aren't that tech savvy, what I am referring to is the menu button on the actual monitor. Usually there is a plus and minus key or something of that nature to navigate menu items. Also even if you went from a 17" monitor to a 17" monitor, but the new one is a widescreen this is most likely the culprit.
 

Last edited by Spikester; 10-01-11 at 10:50 PM. Reason: More stuff...
 

Thread Tools
Search this Thread
 
Ask a Question
Question Title:
Description:
Your question will be posted in: