56K modem

Reply

  #1  
Old 01-11-01, 09:29 AM
daphnes55
Visiting Guest
Posts: n/a
Question

How can I find out if I have a 56K modem?
Thanks,
Daphne
 
Sponsored Links
  #2  
Old 01-11-01, 11:14 AM
mikejmerritt
Visiting Guest
Posts: n/a
daphnes55, Without listing your operating system you could end up with a lot of answers. If Win98, Control Panel, Modems, should show your modem specs...Mike
 
  #3  
Old 01-11-01, 03:23 PM
Member
Join Date: Sep 2000
Location: ottawa canada
Posts: 1,165
Originally posted by daphnes55
How can I find out if I have a 56K modem?
Thanks,
Daphne
start / settings / control panel / system / device manager tab/ look down the list and click on the + to the left of where it has the word: modem
it should now have the modem listed.

 
  #4  
Old 01-11-01, 03:24 PM
Member
Join Date: Sep 2000
Location: ottawa canada
Posts: 1,165
The info in my previous post should work with Windows 95, windows 98, or windows ME
 
Reply

Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is Off
Trackbacks are Off
Pingbacks are Off
Refbacks are Off


Thread Tools
Search this Thread
Display Modes