Sending e-mail photos problems

Old 05-20-13, 05:31 PM
Received 0 Votes on 0 Posts
Sending e-mail photos problems

With the help of the folks here at this site, i was able to send e-mail photos. However, there are two new issues.

One is that several photos don't appear in the e-mail message,and Two, those that open in their respective "box" are opening "Microsoft Office Picture manager". This means if i send these pictures the receiver would be free to edit the sent pictures.

Me thinks this is not a good idea. Any help here would appreciated

Sponsored Links
Old 05-20-13, 06:05 PM
Group Moderator
Received 13 Votes on 11 Posts
What file format, JPG, PNG, GIf PDF or what?

I could probably edit any photograph sent just by taking a screenshot and saving in an easily edited format... and I'm not an expert.

Old 05-20-13, 06:55 PM
I doubt too that you could actually keep anyone from changing any photos that you send to anyone. If you want to you can add watermarks onto photos but if you are sending a photo to a friend I doubt you would want to do that. As to what program can do that I can't really say as I personally have never investigated that. With any photo editing software though you can add text to a photo and you could place a copyright notification on your photos if you have them copyrighted or have them applied for a copyright. I imagine you could find free water mark software on the web.

Old 05-21-13, 10:56 AM
Thanks everyone. I'll have to spend more time on this.

Old 05-21-13, 01:45 PM
Super Moderator
Received 8 Votes on 8 Posts
several photos don't appear in the e-mail message
If you are sending full resolution images it is possible the file size of your attachments are too large.
You can either change the setting in your camera for email specific photos or get a free program like Pix-Resizer and make any picture smaller.

those that open in their respective "box" are opening "Microsoft Office Picture manager