Buetooth keyboard for android tablet?

Old 06-08-13, 06:11 AM
Upvotes: 0
Received 0 Votes on 0 Posts
Buetooth keyboard for android tablet?

My son is wanting me to pick up a bluetooth keyboard for his android tablet. He lives in N.D. and there are no places near him to get one and he is so far out in the sticks working on a pipeline that he rarely gets internet service either. So that is how I got lucky enough to do this. I don't have any experience w/ tablets but I will order him one But before I do can anyone tell me if it makes a difference which type bluetooth keyboard I get. I see a lot of them on ebay and such. Thanks

Sponsored Links
Old 06-10-13, 02:57 AM
I am by no means an expert on Android tablets as a matter of fact I don't even own one. I saw this thread wasn't getting any attention though so I did a very quick search and found an old review of keyboards that goes back to 2011. I imagine those same keyboards are still available though. The review was from Computer World's website here is the link 3 Bluetooth keyboards for Android tablets - Computerworld . I suggest you look at Amazon.com too as they have them and I have found the customer reviews to be very helpful even if I don't buy from them.

Old 06-10-13, 03:17 AM
Thanks, that will be enough for me to just go ahead and order him one.

Old 06-10-13, 04:45 AM
Received 12 Votes on 12 Posts
I just bought a case/keyboard combo for my tablet (android as well). It was an ebay purchase (same as the ones I had seen on Amazon) and does work without any issues. Unfortunately I don't remember the brand and there is no markings on the case/keyboard to indicate who makes it. Cost me ~$25 and has been solid for the few weeks I've owned it.