Ok...another issue

Reply

  #1  
Old 05-09-14, 08:51 PM
Gunguy45's Avatar
Super Moderator
Thread Starter
Join Date: Dec 2007
Location: USA
Posts: 21,119
Received 2 Votes on 2 Posts
Ok...another issue

I have a video card with an S-vid out that I have connected to my garage TV. Well, it works fine...but I can't seem to find how to disconnect the stupid thing when I'm not using it...which is rarely.

This causes my cursor to disappear off the right side of my main monitor sometimes, since it thinks I'm trying to go to the TV display.

With my old box I had Nvidia controls that I could disable the TV (which it actually recognized as a TV). This box has a better(?) card with more memory and a better processor(?) but being as its old and the company has been acquired by AMD I can't find any software that allows me to do that.

What I have now is an ATI (AMD) Radeon X1050. Pretty good card....back in 2007!

I'm sure I'm missing something.

Any suggestions other than unplugging the S-Vid cable...that would be a PITA.
 
Sponsored Links
  #2  
Old 05-09-14, 10:02 PM
Gunguy45's Avatar
Super Moderator
Thread Starter
Join Date: Dec 2007
Location: USA
Posts: 21,119
Received 2 Votes on 2 Posts
Ok...another thing...why am I stuck at FF 29...but updated wifes PC to 34?

Is it because of my processor or something?
 
  #3  
Old 05-09-14, 10:48 PM
Banned. Rule And/Or Policy Violation
Join Date: Jan 2010
Location: KS
Posts: 1,896
Received 0 Votes on 0 Posts
I'm not positive about whether or not it works with the S-video port, but pressing WIN+P brings up the multi-monitor menu. Setting it to Computer Only SHOULD disable the S-video output.

And 29.0 is the latest version of Firefox. There is no FF 34. Chrome is on version 34.something.
 
  #4  
Old 05-09-14, 11:17 PM
Member
Join Date: Jan 2011
Location: United States
Posts: 2,446
Received 0 Votes on 0 Posts
I always learn something new I never knew you could change the monitor setting from the WIN+P key combination. Oh one correction Matt Firefox is now at version 29.0.1 they just updated it.
 
  #5  
Old 05-10-14, 12:07 AM
Gunguy45's Avatar
Super Moderator
Thread Starter
Join Date: Dec 2007
Location: USA
Posts: 21,119
Received 2 Votes on 2 Posts
Oops..was confused by the similarities. I meant chrome is 34...FF is 29..thats all good. Nevermind on that.


Ahhhh yes...Win P worked! Cursor doesn't run away anymore. Now I have to remember it when I do want the second display.
 
Reply

Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is Off
Trackbacks are Off
Pingbacks are Off
Refbacks are Off


Thread Tools
Search this Thread
 
Ask a Question
Question Title:
Description:
Your question will be posted in: