malwarebytes

Old 10-12-14, 04:16 AM
Forum Topic Moderator
Received 119 Votes on 106 Posts
malwarebytes

I've been using malwarebytes for several years but somehow it got switched to the paid free trial edition I've removed it from my pc and downloaded the free edition several times but it always comes back as the expired paid edition. I contacted malwarebytes almost 2 weeks ago but haven't gotten a response

Why can't I get the free version back? Do I need to give up and switch to a different malware program?

Sponsored Links
Old 10-12-14, 09:15 AM
Temporarily Suspended
Received 0 Votes on 0 Posts
When you install the free version, it's easy to miss the checked box that says enable free trial of the paid version. I always uncheck it.

You can try to delete all the instances of malwarebytes in the registry & try to download & install it again. Run regedit from the run box, click edit & find, type malwarebytes & press enter. After you delete the first instance, continue to press F3 to find the next instance. Eventually, it will finish. Reboot & try to download & install the free version again.

Old 10-12-14, 11:14 AM
Forum Topic Moderator
I've uninstalled it several times and make sure that I click on the free version but it keeps coming back as the paid version [free trial expired] and won't run I've been doing this thru the control panel, programs, uninstall.

What is regedit?

Old 10-12-14, 11:44 AM
Group Moderator
Received 13 Votes on 11 Posts
Here is an article on Regedit that might help. Learn How to Use the Windows Registry Editor (Regedit) in One Easy Lesson

Old 10-12-14, 12:15 PM