Script errors

Reply

  #1  
Old 11-27-16, 06:45 AM
Member
Thread Starter
Join Date: Apr 2003
Location: Ohio
Posts: 1,613
Received 4 Votes on 4 Posts
Script errors

When trying to navigate thru the dYI site, I constantly get a "script error" window, and I have to hit a "fix" window to continue. I ran my malware program, and it helped some, but is there anything else I should do?
 
Sponsored Links
  #2  
Old 11-27-16, 07:56 PM
Beachboy's Avatar
Member
Join Date: Nov 2006
Location: Northeast Kansas
Posts: 752
Received 1 Vote on 1 Post
I have the same problem here too. I get a message to the effect of "long running script". I go into the Task Manager and hit "end process" on Flashplayer, but it comes back again soon. It seems to be something inherent to this site.
 
  #3  
Old 11-28-16, 07:03 AM
Group Moderator
Join Date: Oct 2004
Location: WI/MN
Posts: 19,361
Received 53 Votes on 50 Posts
I get that type of error on many sites if I'm using Firefox. With Chrome, I don't get them.
 
  #4  
Old 11-28-16, 05:16 PM
Banned. Rule And/Or Policy Violation
Join Date: May 2016
Location: USA
Posts: 551
Received 0 Votes on 0 Posts
I get that type of error on many sites if I'm using Firefox. With Chrome, I don't get them.
Run no script, if you use Firefox. Since they don't make enough money, this site recently added some scripts & ads that just aren't written properly. I constantly see HTML code where an ad should be. It could be a blessing in disguise. That way I don't have to see the ad.
 
Reply

Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is Off
Trackbacks are Off
Pingbacks are Off
Refbacks are Off


Thread Tools
Search this Thread
Display Modes
 
Ask a Question
Question Title:
Description:
Your question will be posted in: