Bonjur App

Reply

  #1  
Old 06-25-17, 01:42 PM
Geochurchi's Avatar
Member
Thread Starter
Join Date: Nov 2012
Location: United States
Posts: 4,751
Received 67 Votes on 63 Posts
Bonjur App

HI All, got the NX 420 to copy, but can not get my MacBook Pro to recognize it, supposedly it is to be recognized by using this Bonjur App which is an Apple product used to locate it,I keep getting Bonjur Malfunction and can't seem to get an answer how to correct it.
Thanks Geo
 
Sponsored Links
  #2  
Old 06-25-17, 04:11 PM
S
Banned. Rule And/Or Policy Violation
Join Date: Jun 2017
Location: USA
Posts: 785
Received 0 Votes on 0 Posts
HI All, got the NX 420 to copy
Can you tell us how you did it or is it classified?
 
  #3  
Old 06-25-17, 04:53 PM
Geochurchi's Avatar
Member
Thread Starter
Join Date: Nov 2012
Location: United States
Posts: 4,751
Received 67 Votes on 63 Posts
not classified at all,basically just did a reset back to factory default, using the touch pad on the printer, wish it was that easy to get the printer to connect to my wifi.
 
  #4  
Old 06-25-17, 05:50 PM
S
Banned. Rule And/Or Policy Violation
Join Date: Jun 2017
Location: USA
Posts: 785
Received 0 Votes on 0 Posts
That was easy. To connect the wifi, use the touch screen again. Go to network & wireless. The printer should see your router if it's broadcasting. Attempt to connect to it. It should ask for the key. The trick when you enter the password is to press the same key as many times that are needed to enter the correct letter & the correct case & or number.
 
  #5  
Old 06-29-17, 06:22 AM
Geochurchi's Avatar
Member
Thread Starter
Join Date: Nov 2012
Location: United States
Posts: 4,751
Received 67 Votes on 63 Posts
I wish it were that easy, the printer is on my network all setup, when I try to print from my MacBook Pro, the printer does not appear under the printer/scanner setting ,this is where the dreaded BONJUR comes into play,I believe, Epson says it's a problem with Xfinity, Xfinity is blaming Apple.
 
  #6  
Old 06-29-17, 06:57 AM
S
Banned. Rule And/Or Policy Violation
Join Date: Jun 2017
Location: USA
Posts: 785
Received 0 Votes on 0 Posts
Epson Stylus NX420 Driver Download - Windows, Mac - Support - Epson

Supposedly, that printer is Mac compatible & that site has the driver for it. Bonjour shouldn't be needed. Download the driver to the Mac & install it. (wired first)
 
  #7  
Old 06-29-17, 10:35 AM
Geochurchi's Avatar
Member
Thread Starter
Join Date: Nov 2012
Location: United States
Posts: 4,751
Received 67 Votes on 63 Posts
OK, so which one of these do I download? this MacBook is supposed to have all the latest software for Epson, I am somewhat challenged when it comes to downloading stuff.
Geo
 
  #8  
Old 06-29-17, 10:52 AM
Shadeladie's Avatar
Super Moderator
Join Date: Jan 2005
Location: PA - USA
Posts: 4,537
Received 112 Votes on 87 Posts
If you scroll down a little, I would d/l the second one that's 77.7MB. The driver and utilities combo package for MAC.
 
  #9  
Old 06-29-17, 01:23 PM
Geochurchi's Avatar
Member
Thread Starter
Join Date: Nov 2012
Location: United States
Posts: 4,751
Received 67 Votes on 63 Posts
can't install any of those because they are a 3rd party software.
 
  #10  
Old 06-29-17, 04:38 PM
Shadeladie's Avatar
Super Moderator
Join Date: Jan 2005
Location: PA - USA
Posts: 4,537
Received 112 Votes on 87 Posts
Hmm, try this page. Just pick the verson of Mac you're using from the drop-down menu and pick the driver and utilities one.
https://epson.com/Support/Printers/A...SPT_C11CA80201

ETA: I'm not sure if this will solve your problem tho.
 
  #11  
Old 06-29-17, 04:50 PM
S
Banned. Rule And/Or Policy Violation
Join Date: Jun 2017
Location: USA
Posts: 785
Received 0 Votes on 0 Posts
I would try the driver combo pkg for Mac 10 & later. That's the second download.
 
  #12  
Old 06-30-17, 02:59 PM
Geochurchi's Avatar
Member
Thread Starter
Join Date: Nov 2012
Location: United States
Posts: 4,751
Received 67 Votes on 63 Posts
I have tried all of the above, nothing seems to work,I do have the latest software updates,I guess it will be with the USB cable.
Geo
 
  #13  
Old 06-30-17, 06:33 PM
S
Banned. Rule And/Or Policy Violation
Join Date: Jun 2017
Location: USA
Posts: 785
Received 0 Votes on 0 Posts
If you just bought that printer, exchange it for something that is 100% Mac compatible.
 
  #14  
Old 07-01-17, 03:29 AM
Geochurchi's Avatar
Member
Thread Starter
Join Date: Nov 2012
Location: United States
Posts: 4,751
Received 67 Votes on 63 Posts
unfortunately we have had it for ever, and the sad part is that it has worked wirelessly before, not that it matters now but it was on a TWC system and now we have Xfinity,we have 2 Mac's and neither work with this printer.
Geo
 
  #15  
Old 07-01-17, 06:21 AM
S
Banned. Rule And/Or Policy Violation
Join Date: Jun 2017
Location: USA
Posts: 785
Received 0 Votes on 0 Posts
In that case, connect the printer directly to the Mac Pro with a USB printer cable & forget about Xfinity, just for now. If it doesn't work then, I don't care what the printer company says. It's not compatible.
 
  #16  
Old 07-03-17, 01:11 PM
Geochurchi's Avatar
Member
Thread Starter
Join Date: Nov 2012
Location: United States
Posts: 4,751
Received 67 Votes on 63 Posts
Hey Shorty, thats what I plan on doing, it just PMO that I can't get a straight answer, today I spent about a 1/2 hour with each, first Epson who told me it had nothing to do with them and to contact Xfinity,who past the buck back to Epson,I think the real issue is it's an Apple software issue which I can't seem to get much info on.
Happy 4th!
Geo
 
  #17  
Old 07-03-17, 01:55 PM
S
Banned. Rule And/Or Policy Violation
Join Date: Jun 2017
Location: USA
Posts: 785
Received 0 Votes on 0 Posts
Companies & politicians are good at running you around. That's not a surprise. Happy 4th to you too. Let me know what happens.
 
  #18  
Old 07-03-17, 02:37 PM
H
Member
Join Date: Jan 2011
Location: United States
Posts: 2,446
Received 0 Votes on 0 Posts
On a smart phone I bought not too long ago in order to add an app that wasn't authorized it said to sign in. Long and short of it I gave up on that app as I had it on my IPad already and didn't want to bother with it. Macbooks are made by Apple too so I bet you need to sign into your Apple account. For my IPad all I needed was an Apple app made by Epson to use my new printer I bought recently. Just a thought anyway and I wish you luck. Happy 4th of July!
 
  #19  
Old 07-08-17, 03:49 AM
Geochurchi's Avatar
Member
Thread Starter
Join Date: Nov 2012
Location: United States
Posts: 4,751
Received 67 Votes on 63 Posts
OMG! I think I solved the printer problem, when Xfinity setup my service they gave me 2 network connections but told me they were the same,same password, on a whim I switched the Network connection on my MacBook Pro and Low and Behold it worked, just have to remember to switch networks.
Geo
 
  #20  
Old 07-08-17, 04:42 AM
S
Banned. Rule And/Or Policy Violation
Join Date: Jun 2017
Location: USA
Posts: 785
Received 0 Votes on 0 Posts
That's strange but at least it's done.
 
Reply
Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is Off
Trackbacks are Off
Pingbacks are Off
Refbacks are Off


Thread Tools
Search this Thread
 
Ask a Question
Question Title:
Description:
Your question will be posted in: