Twitter video's with no Twitter account

Reply

  #1  
Old 07-16-17, 06:35 AM
OhioSteve's Avatar
Member
Thread Starter
Join Date: Aug 2006
Location: USA
Posts: 69
Received 0 Votes on 0 Posts
Twitter video's with no Twitter account

I'm not much into the Facebook/Twitter social networking thing, and have a problem watching Twitter video's outside of there realm. (Actually don't know if I could see them inside either, as I don't have an account). Any one know if there is a plug in to make this work? I have a link below, that appears to be of Twitter origination, however they never seem to work for me. All I get is "the media could not be played".

Red Sox claim interference, finish loss to Yankees under protest | MLB | Sporting News
 
Sponsored Links
  #2  
Old 07-16-17, 06:42 AM
S
Banned. Rule And/Or Policy Violation
Join Date: Jun 2017
Location: USA
Posts: 785
Received 0 Votes on 0 Posts
I viewed that video without a problem. While twitter wants only twitter users to participate on their site, that wasn't the reason why you couldn't view the video. I don't use social media either.
 
  #3  
Old 07-16-17, 06:51 AM
ray2047's Avatar
Member
Join Date: Mar 2006
Location: USA
Posts: 33,597
Received 13 Votes on 11 Posts
It worked for me in Chrome, Opera, and Firefox. It did not work in Vivaldi. What browsers did you try? https://twitter.com/SportsFunhouse/s...72480503472128 Is this the video on that page you were refering to?
 
  #4  
Old 07-16-17, 04:01 PM
OhioSteve's Avatar
Member
Thread Starter
Join Date: Aug 2006
Location: USA
Posts: 69
Received 0 Votes on 0 Posts
Yep that's the one. Could it be I'm using IE 11?
 
Attached Images  
  #5  
Old 07-16-17, 05:08 PM
ray2047's Avatar
Member
Join Date: Mar 2006
Location: USA
Posts: 33,597
Received 13 Votes on 11 Posts
You always need to have three or four browser on your computer and switch when you have a problem. IE is always a likely suspect because it has a poor reputation, deserved or undeserved for not for adhering to Web Standards. However as I wrote I had trouble also with one browser, one other than IE so it may be something in security settings or version of Flash. IE isn't compatable with my OS so I can't test IE. Maybe some of the others can test in IE.
 
  #6  
Old 07-17-17, 10:31 AM
Shadeladie's Avatar
Super Moderator
Join Date: Jan 2005
Location: PA - USA
Posts: 4,536
Received 112 Votes on 87 Posts
It works in Microsoft Edge (the new IE) but don't have an old version to test it on.
Just install Firefox, if you don't have it already, and see if it works for you there.
 
  #7  
Old 07-17-17, 11:53 AM
H
Member
Join Date: Nov 2012
Location: USA
Posts: 1,698
Received 88 Votes on 78 Posts
Originally Posted by ray2047

You always need to have three or four browser on your computer and switch when you have a problem.
Quick FYI,
I've found that "IE-Tab" for Chrome is VERY handy for dealing with websites that still rely on java and popups.
Much easier to click on the "compatibility" tab in the browser, rather than copy-past and re-log in to a site.
 
Reply
Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is Off
Trackbacks are Off
Pingbacks are Off
Refbacks are Off


Thread Tools
Search this Thread
 
Ask a Question
Question Title:
Description:
Your question will be posted in: