Email app

Old 04-30-22, 07:18 AM
N
Received 0 Upvotes on 0 Posts
Email app

Any recommendations for a email app for Windows 11?
I am using Windows mail app now. I have noticed that sometimes emails are not sent. I was waiting on replies f only to find them still in the outbox or saved in drafts. Even after trying to send again they still did not send. This seems to be a issue after searching online for a fix. I have deleted and reinstalled accounts only to still have problems.

Old 04-30-22, 07:33 AM
Group Moderator
Received 877 Upvotes on 740 Posts
What email are you using? Hotmail? Live? I always recommend Gmail. I have been using it for many years and it is wonderful. I can easily access it from any computer if needed.

I never recommend outlook.

ThisOldMan voted this post useful.
Old 04-30-22, 07:39 AM
A
Received 5 Upvotes on 4 Posts
Thunderbird is free. I've been using it for years, no issues.

Mikedel voted this post useful.
Old 04-30-22, 07:45 AM
N
I use gmail. I have a 2 accounts so I can't be logged into both at the same time using a browser.

Old 04-30-22, 09:10 AM
Super Moderator
Received 391 Upvotes on 319 Posts
I have two gmail accounts, and I can log in at the same time using a browser. When you're in your main account, click on your initial in the top right hand corner and you'll see the option to add an account. After you add your other account, you can then click on the initial and you'll see your other account in the list. When you click on it, it'll open in a new tab.

XSleeper voted this post useful.
Old 04-30-22, 09:40 AM
D
Group Moderator
Received 252 Upvotes on 202 Posts
Humm, with the exception of the member here who still uses an AOL email (I think), I guess I am the old timer here. I still use Yahoo & I have like 6 or 7 accounts & I can stay logged into all of them ... all ... the time. Just click the email you want in the list & it opens up. No signing in or anything.