Compaq

Reply

  #1  
Old 08-07-01, 06:45 AM
manor631
Visiting Guest
Posts: n/a
Good Morning,
How do you access the Bios in a Compaq Presario 4824.

Thanks
 
Sponsored Links
  #2  
Old 08-07-01, 08:28 AM
BSB's Avatar
BSB
BSB is offline
Member
Join Date: Mar 2001
Location: GB, WI
Posts: 782
Try hiting esc when the compaq screen comes up and see if it brings up the mem test and ide detection screen. If it does it may give you the key strokes needed to enter cmos. If not you may have to play with it, or check out the compaq site to see if it gives you any info. some of the cmos access keys are....del, shft-del, f2, f10. cant remember any others.

Brian
 
  #3  
Old 08-07-01, 08:36 AM
manor631
Visiting Guest
Posts: n/a
Thanks

Thank You for the reply,
Atleast I have a starting point.
Thanks
 
  #4  
Old 08-10-01, 08:26 AM
BSB's Avatar
BSB
BSB is offline
Member
Join Date: Mar 2001
Location: GB, WI
Posts: 782
i just got done fixing a compaq presario 2510 (amd 300-k62) for a guy I work with. To check its bois it was > hit esc, then f10. I think it said it at the top right side of the screen, you have about 10 or 15 secs to find and react.

Brian
 
Reply

Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is Off
Trackbacks are Off
Pingbacks are Off
Refbacks are Off


Thread Tools
Search this Thread
Display Modes