Welcome to the DoItYourself Forums!

To post questions, help other DIYers and reduce advertising (like the one on your left), join our DIY community. It's free!

scanners


hvac4u's Avatar
Member

Join Date: Aug 2001
Posts: 3,147

08-19-01, 03:06 PM   #1  
I installed my computer scanner, and it won't let me do anything with it, everytime I click on the icon, it says that it will install it again. So it is installed, but I cant do anything. It's a 600CP Mustek.

 
Sponsored Links
BSB's Avatar
Member

Join Date: Mar 2001
Posts: 782
WI

08-20-01, 04:41 AM   #2  
sounds like it is missing some thing in the install.
(thank you captian obvious!) Have you checked for updated drivers? and has your OS been updated?

Brian

 
's Avatar
Visiting Guest

Posts: n/a

09-01-01, 12:53 AM   #3  
It sounds like you are clicking on the install Icon for your scanner. Usually you can access your scanner through an image program like Adobe Photoshop,PhotoSuite or any other. Once you have one of these programs running go to File then Import and select your scanner from submenu. Scanner access application should then start. Also make sure your Twain driver(s) has been installed.
Joe

 
the_tow_guy's Avatar
Group Moderator

Join Date: Feb 2001
Posts: 11,477
FL

09-02-01, 03:25 AM   #4  
I use Adobe Photoshop LE and iPhoto Plus with my Mustek 600 III EP Plus. To use the scanner select <File>, <Acquire> (or <Select>) and the scanner window should open.
Second the idea of checking for updated drivers; got updated driver for mine a while back and performance was much improved.

 
Search this Thread