scanners

Reply

  #1  
Old 08-19-01, 03:06 PM
hvac4u's Avatar
Member
Thread Starter
Join Date: Aug 2001
Location: NW atlanta
Posts: 3,147
I installed my computer scanner, and it won't let me do anything with it, everytime I click on the icon, it says that it will install it again. So it is installed, but I cant do anything. It's a 600CP Mustek.
 
Sponsored Links
  #2  
Old 08-20-01, 04:41 AM
BSB's Avatar
BSB
BSB is offline
Member
Join Date: Mar 2001
Location: GB, WI
Posts: 782
sounds like it is missing some thing in the install.
(thank you captian obvious!) Have you checked for updated drivers? and has your OS been updated?

Brian
 
  #3  
Old 09-01-01, 12:53 AM
Visiting Guest
Posts: n/a
It sounds like you are clicking on the install Icon for your scanner. Usually you can access your scanner through an image program like Adobe Photoshop,PhotoSuite or any other. Once you have one of these programs running go to File then Import and select your scanner from submenu. Scanner access application should then start. Also make sure your Twain driver(s) has been installed.
Joe
 
  #4  
Old 09-02-01, 03:25 AM
the_tow_guy's Avatar
Group Moderator
Join Date: Feb 2001
Location: SW Fla USA
Posts: 11,567
I use Adobe Photoshop LE and iPhoto Plus with my Mustek 600 III EP Plus. To use the scanner select <File>, <Acquire> (or <Select>) and the scanner window should open.
Second the idea of checking for updated drivers; got updated driver for mine a while back and performance was much improved.
 
Reply

Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is Off
Trackbacks are Off
Pingbacks are Off
Refbacks are Off


Thread Tools
Search this Thread
Display Modes