What video card do i have

Old 05-12-02, 11:40 AM
sparkeycars
Visiting Guest
Question What video card do i have

Hi Guys, A quick question. How do i find out what kind of video card i have in my computer? I have a Gateway 950 select with window me. I might need to update the driver? I was tryin to put a game in the computer (Medal of honor allied asault) I download it fine, but when i try to start to play for the first time, a mesaage will come up sayin the last time i played the game it crashed. I can't even get started. It also says to start in safemode if havin amy problems. I click on the safemode button that it provides, an it will go to a gray screen. I can't get out i have to put in the button on the c.p.u. to turn it off. On another website it says to update my video driver. I'm a beginner on a computer, an don't know all the lingo terms. If somebody can help me, type slow so i can understand. I have had other games on the computer an the worked find.
Thank's Gary M.

Sponsored Links
Old 05-13-02, 07:51 AM
bigmike
Visiting Guest
Cool Update your Glide drivers

Right click “My Computer” select “Properties” go into “Device Manager” and look for “Display Adapters”. Hopefully your card will be in there. What you need to do is update your “Glide” software and drivers. Glide is part of the 3D drivers. It may be you don’t have enough video card, the game was wrote for an older operating system. You say you downloaded it, It’s possible that the downloaded game has a corrupt file, this seems to happen a lot especially on dialup connections. The packets get broken up on download because of the lengthy time it takes to download.

Old 05-13-02, 12:11 PM
BSB