Help with building Sunroom underneath Deck

Old 09-07-08, 02:33 PM
R
Received 0 Votes on 0 Posts
Help with building Sunroom underneath Deck

Hello everyone. I'm new to DIY but I figured I'd give this a shot.

I currently have a 10x12 deck attached to my house about 11 feet off the gound. I want to replace the deck with something larger, possibly build a 28X16 and put a sunroom underneath. My dilemma is this: I dont know the best way to put a roof on the sunroom underneath the deck. Any help or info would be greatly appreciated! Thanks

Rich

Sponsored Links
Old 09-07-08, 02:54 PM
Banned. Rule And/Or Policy Violation
Received 6 Votes on 6 Posts
Several options exist. Some steel form companies have preformed panels that you can install to run the water out and into a gutter. I had to replace one this past week for a lady who had a "contractor" run common vinyl soffit 12 feet long with a pitch of zero to 1 1/2". She was wondering why she was having horrendous leaks and bulges. Without costing her an arm and leg and trying to salvage what she had already spent a fortune on, I removed each piece, numbered it, reconfigured the drop to 6 more inches and relocated the gutters. Vinyl soffit, needless to say is not an option.

Old 09-07-08, 03:05 PM
R
Originally Posted by chandler View Post
Several options exist. Some steel form companies have preformed panels that you can install to run the water out and into a gutter. I had to replace one this past week for a lady who had a "contractor" run common vinyl soffit 12 feet long with a pitch of zero to 1 1/2". She was wondering why she was having horrendous leaks and bulges. Without costing her an arm and leg and trying to salvage what she had already spent a fortune on, I removed each piece, numbered it, reconfigured the drop to 6 more inches and relocated the gutters. Vinyl soffit, needless to say is not an option.
Thanks. Do you happen to have a name or website for one of these companies?