patio and sitting wall instillation

Old 09-14-10, 09:00 AM
Received 0 Votes on 0 Posts
patio and sitting wall instillation

I need help! I have been working on my project for 3 months and so far I have been able to handle most problems.Well here is on e i cannot solve.I was looking for stabiliy when I dug around the outside of my patio,laid cement block,and since it was a sloped yard I had to step up on two sides.Then it was time to lay the wall blocks.There is the problem a 3/8ths diffence problem!Now I am stuck? I donnot know how to proceed.Please I need a pro?

Sponsored Links
Old 09-14-10, 05:13 PM
Banned. Rule And/Or Policy Violation
Received 2 Votes on 2 Posts
Welcome to the forums!! How deep did you pour your footer for the block to rest on? Oops! Most of your post lost me. Do you have pictures of the problem? That may help us to help you. http://forum.doityourself.com/electr...your-post.html

Old 09-14-10, 09:35 PM
60 diyer,

I answered your PM, so I have a BIT more knowledge than Larry does -- your patio is 18' X 20'.

You need a slope from the house out of about 1/10th" to 1/8" per foot just to get the water to flow off of a slab. That's not enough to be noticable. And 3/8" side to side won't be noticable either. When it rains, the water will just flow from the high side to the low side.

You're fine.

Old 09-15-10, 07:59 AM