Frigidaire front loader won't go into high spin


  #1  
Old 07-07-07, 05:39 PM
J
Member
Thread Starter
Join Date: Jun 2007
Posts: 8
Received 0 Votes on 0 Posts
Frigidaire front loader won't go into high spin

I have a Frigidaire front load washer model # GLTF2940F, it is 1 1/2 years old and today quit spinning. The drum will move in each direction during the wash cycle and the belt looks fine. Just won't go into the high spin, clothes are very wet. Any ideas?

Thanks
 
  #2  
Old 07-07-07, 06:10 PM
hexonx's Avatar
Member
Join Date: Mar 2007
Location: 120 klicks from NYC
Posts: 91
Received 0 Votes on 0 Posts
Thumbs up frigidaire front loader has fuzzy logic?

Hi-

I have a Kenmore front loader made my Frigidaire, same thing. A couple questions.

How much clothes is in the washer? Is it packed full? If so it might sense an out of balance and never go into a good fast spin. Try rearranging the clothes or take some out.

Keep the thread updated if you find out what happened or what was wrong.
 
  #3  
Old 07-07-07, 06:45 PM
J
Member
Thread Starter
Join Date: Jun 2007
Posts: 8
Received 0 Votes on 0 Posts
front loader

It was a medium load. I did try taking some out to see if that would make a difference but it didn't. I will let you know what happens, i'm sure we'll have to have someone out to look at it.
 
  #4  
Old 07-07-07, 07:19 PM
hexonx's Avatar
Member
Join Date: Mar 2007
Location: 120 klicks from NYC
Posts: 91
Received 0 Votes on 0 Posts
Arrow Test run

I would do an empty test run on short wash and see if you get a fast spin that way before you call the repairman just to make sure it's bad and wasn't a out of balance issue.
 
  #5  
Old 07-11-07, 03:49 PM
J
Member
Thread Starter
Join Date: Jun 2007
Posts: 8
Received 0 Votes on 0 Posts
Smile It was the door switch

We had the repair man out and it turned out to be the door switch. Very strange, it would lock when started and wash normally but stopped at the final spin. You would think if it was the switch it wouldn't do anything. Oh well, it's fixed so I'm happy.
 
  #6  
Old 07-12-07, 10:11 AM
B
Member
Join Date: Jul 2007
Posts: 74
Received 0 Votes on 0 Posts
I'm a day late . I could have saved you a service call on that one. Mind telling what the charge was?
 
  #7  
Old 07-13-07, 06:16 PM
J
Member
Thread Starter
Join Date: Jun 2007
Posts: 8
Received 0 Votes on 0 Posts
That's too bad, the charge was $127. The switch was $45 the rest labor.
 
  #8  
Old 07-13-07, 06:23 PM
B
Member
Join Date: Jul 2007
Posts: 74
Received 0 Votes on 0 Posts
Thumbs up

Problem solved. Your happy. Good deal.
 
 

Thread Tools
Search this Thread
 
Ask a Question
Question Title:
Description:
Your question will be posted in: