Kenmore 90 Series Washer

Old 10-17-08, 10:17 AM
C
Received 0 Votes on 0 Posts
Kenmore 90 Series Washer

I'm a newbie and need help with my washer! When it fills up and drains the water,it also leaks from the back close to the top. Not by any hoses that are connected to the back tho. When I reach my hand up into where the water should be coming out to fill the basket, I feel a hose, and when I push the hose up while its filling the leaking from the back stops. I'm figuring it has to do something with that hose, but I'm not sure how to get to it.Does the top of the washer lift up or do I have to unscrew the back of it to get access to that hose? Or am I looking at a pump problem? Please help!

Old 10-17-08, 11:15 AM
Forum Topic Moderator
Received 76 Votes on 69 Posts
You won't need all of this but here is a link to remove cabinet
http://repair2000.com/coupling.html Post model # and can help better

Old 10-17-08, 06:00 PM
C
Originally Posted by pugsl View Post
You won't need all of this but here is a link to remove cabinet
http://repair2000.com/coupling.html Post model # and can help better
Sorry about that.Model # 92597200. Kenmore Ultra Fabric Care Heavy Duty 90 Series Quiet Pak.

Old 10-18-08, 05:13 AM
Forum Topic Moderator
How much water is leaking? Have seen small amounts of water splash off tub top and hit floor. Have not been able to get answer from Whrilpool as to fix for that problem, When you have cabinet off make sure that there are 3 tub springs and 1 balance spring on and connected.

Old 10-18-08, 09:21 AM
C
How much water is leaking? Have seen small amounts of water splash off tub top and hit floor. Have not been able to get answer from Whrilpool as to fix for that problem, When you have cabinet off make sure that there are 3 tub springs and 1 balance spring on and connected.