Kenmore washer elite front load # 4103970


  #1  
Old 11-25-08, 06:57 AM
G
Member
Thread Starter
Join Date: Mar 2007
Location: floirda
Posts: 8
Upvotes: 0
Received 0 Upvotes on 0 Posts
Kenmore washer elite front load # 4103970

I had over loaded washer an broke the lock assembly which opened the door in the spin cycle and I have replacement part to install ,part comes in the locked postion how do unlock the door so I can install the new part. I get a code DL after I plug everything in which I found out means door lock error stilll can't get the door lock to open .
 

Last edited by giantman56; 11-25-08 at 08:46 AM.
  #2  
Old 11-25-08, 12:10 PM
pugsl's Avatar
Forum Topic Moderator
Join Date: Mar 2008
Location: United States
Posts: 9,029
Received 76 Upvotes on 69 Posts
Model # dose not work, in front of number there ia either a 110, 417 or something like that. Be sure that you have all the numbers and in right order. Can help if I know what machine you have.
 
  #3  
Old 11-25-08, 12:43 PM
G
Member
Thread Starter
Join Date: Mar 2007
Location: floirda
Posts: 8
Upvotes: 0
Received 0 Upvotes on 0 Posts
Sorry first set of #'s were serial.Model # 110.448832 201
 
  #4  
Old 11-25-08, 06:35 PM
pugsl's Avatar
Forum Topic Moderator
Join Date: Mar 2008
Location: United States
Posts: 9,029
Received 76 Upvotes on 69 Posts
Take off the lower panel look at new lock on bottom there is a round tab that pulls down. That unlocks door. reach up from bottom and pull tab down and open door. After door open there is a spring clamp holding on boot take clMP OFF PULL FRONT OF BOOT OFF PANEL TUCK INTO BASKET. tAKE THE 3 SCREWS OUT AND UNPLUG WIRES AND REMOVE LOCK OUT DOOR OPENING. dam cap lock. Let us know how repair went. DL can also come from a bad control board. If lock still dose not work and you hear a clicking from back top of machine proabaly the board is bad.
Just thought of something else after you get door open and if washer is full of water take cap off water pump and see if it is blocked.or impeller jamed. Be carefull thwere is about 6 gallons of water in there. I use a bottom of a cat litter pan to drain water in. Fills it about 2 times.
 

Last edited by pugsl; 11-25-08 at 07:02 PM.
  #5  
Old 11-25-08, 07:45 PM
G
Member
Thread Starter
Join Date: Mar 2007
Location: floirda
Posts: 8
Upvotes: 0
Received 0 Upvotes on 0 Posts
Angry

I have pulled down on the tab with electric on and off still no fix. Dam cap lock ? What is that?
 
  #6  
Old 11-26-08, 05:37 AM
pugsl's Avatar
Forum Topic Moderator
Join Date: Mar 2008
Location: United States
Posts: 9,029
Received 76 Upvotes on 69 Posts
Sry hit cap lock on my keyboard. When you pull down tab you also have to pull open door. If that doesn't work you may have to break lock. Never had to do that before. Door may stick in boot but should come free.
 
  #7  
Old 12-02-08, 08:44 PM
G
Member
Thread Starter
Join Date: Mar 2007
Location: floirda
Posts: 8
Upvotes: 0
Received 0 Upvotes on 0 Posts
Reply

Just wanted to say Thanks.It worked
 
 

Thread Tools
Search this Thread
 
Ask a Question
Question Title:
Description:
Your question will be posted in: