Kitchenaid Dishwasher does not dispense rinse agent


  #1  
Old 02-20-09, 02:05 AM
E
Member
Thread Starter
Join Date: Feb 2009
Location: Arizona
Posts: 5
Received 0 Votes on 0 Posts
Kitchenaid Dishwasher does not dispense rinse agent

My Kitchenaid Dishwasher KUDV24SEAL does not dispense the rinse agent. The reservoir is full.
Everything else appears to work fine.
Thank You
 
  #2  
Old 02-20-09, 06:06 PM
D
Member
Join Date: Aug 2007
Posts: 2,021
Received 0 Votes on 0 Posts
At Service Matters Online work your way through the technical reference area to job aids. At job aids type in kitchenaid dishwasher. From the list download KAD-6. You'll see that there is a rinse aid sensor in the detergent/rinse aid assembly. Check the sensor for resistance. Let us know what you find. www.applinacepartspros.com has the part for about $20.
 
  #3  
Old 02-21-09, 03:30 PM
E
Member
Thread Starter
Join Date: Feb 2009
Location: Arizona
Posts: 5
Received 0 Votes on 0 Posts
What a great site.

Can you measure the resistance where it connects to the console rather than complete door disassembly?

Thanks
 
  #4  
Old 02-21-09, 11:37 PM
D
Member
Join Date: Aug 2007
Posts: 2,021
Received 0 Votes on 0 Posts
Yeah you should be able to, but you will want to unplug the cable from the controller first.
 
  #5  
Old 02-25-09, 03:09 PM
E
Member
Thread Starter
Join Date: Feb 2009
Location: Arizona
Posts: 5
Received 0 Votes on 0 Posts
I disconnected the sensor from the console and measured at the connector.
The resistance is open. No value at all.

Thanks
 
  #6  
Old 02-25-09, 11:23 PM
E
Member
Thread Starter
Join Date: Feb 2009
Location: Arizona
Posts: 5
Received 0 Votes on 0 Posts
What is the correct resistance?
Thanks
 
  #7  
Old 02-27-09, 09:01 PM
D
Member
Join Date: Aug 2007
Posts: 2,021
Received 0 Votes on 0 Posts
Sorry for the slow response, I've been traveling. I don't know what it should read; a new one is about $20 or so. You might just try replacing it and see what happens. I normally do not advocate parts changing with clear proof of a malfunction but I can't find any more info on your machine. Sometimes you just have to try your best hunch. Thanks.
 
  #8  
Old 03-01-09, 03:57 AM
E
Member
Thread Starter
Join Date: Feb 2009
Location: Arizona
Posts: 5
Received 0 Votes on 0 Posts
What does the sensor do?

Does it just sense for an empty Rinse aid tank?

Thanks
 
 

Thread Tools
Search this Thread
 
Ask a Question
Question Title:
Description:
Your question will be posted in: