Bosch Dishwasher operation woes

Reply

  #1  
Old 04-12-12, 12:20 PM
daswede's Avatar
Member
Thread Starter
Join Date: Jul 2003
Location: massachusetts
Posts: 2,218
Received 0 Votes on 0 Posts
Bosch Dishwasher operation woes

I recently purchased a Bosch model SHE3AR72UC/07 dishwasher and am having a devil of a time operating the thing.

The manual gives a couple of scenarios for operation. I select a wash cycle and press the start button and the LED just blinks at me. I've read and re-read the directions where i have to re-set this/that and,press this/that button.

My old washer all that was required was load dirty dishes,add detergent,close door,and press start button. Pretty simple

It's probably me,but any help would help get my wife off my back.

Thanks
 
  #2  
Old 04-12-12, 12:35 PM
Gunguy45's Avatar
Super Moderator
Join Date: Dec 2007
Location: USA
Posts: 21,113
Received 3 Votes on 3 Posts
  #3  
Old 04-12-12, 01:21 PM
daswede's Avatar
Member
Thread Starter
Join Date: Jul 2003
Location: massachusetts
Posts: 2,218
Received 0 Votes on 0 Posts
Thanks for the great web site you sent. I'll be reading it,or calling their support.
And ...Yes,the water is on.

Much appreciated.

daswede
 
  #4  
Old 04-12-12, 01:24 PM
Gunguy45's Avatar
Super Moderator
Join Date: Dec 2007
Location: USA
Posts: 21,113
Received 3 Votes on 3 Posts
Yeah...they don't have any call in support unless you want a service call. Its basically Sears. Good for finding parts and manuals though.

Why not call Bosch? Their tech people will walk you through every step...and have probably heard the issue 100 times.
 
  #5  
Old 04-23-12, 11:22 AM
daswede's Avatar
Member
Thread Starter
Join Date: Jul 2003
Location: massachusetts
Posts: 2,218
Received 0 Votes on 0 Posts
Followup:

Called Bosch, and they were more than helpful. They sent out a technician
for a courtesy call, and everything is fine. Just operator error on my part. .

Thanks again.
 
  #6  
Old 04-23-12, 11:35 AM
Gunguy45's Avatar
Super Moderator
Join Date: Dec 2007
Location: USA
Posts: 21,113
Received 3 Votes on 3 Posts
Ohhhh thats it? Yer not going to tell us what the issue was? Don't be ashamed...we've all done something similar!
 
  #7  
Old 04-23-12, 12:38 PM
daswede's Avatar
Member
Thread Starter
Join Date: Jul 2003
Location: massachusetts
Posts: 2,218
Received 0 Votes on 0 Posts
Well,you had to ask didn't you.

Basically,you have several options to chose from to wash your dishes
such as heat,wash levels ,delay starts,heat/no heat drying,detergent,spot remover,automatic wash,or programmed wash, along with Many Other choices .

I was used to my old washer where all i had to do was to put the dishes in,add detergent,set cycle for pots/pans,dishes,etc. press start.

One of the things this machine had me going on was, that it senses water temp.Sometimes it would start right away,other times it would be minutes before starting.

And i thought my computer was a p.i.a. at times
 
  #8  
Old 04-23-12, 01:04 PM
Gunguy45's Avatar
Super Moderator
Join Date: Dec 2007
Location: USA
Posts: 21,113
Received 3 Votes on 3 Posts
Ahhhh So it was basically a "read the manual" kinda thing...lol. We won't hold it against ya. No worries.

Admitting your mistakes makes you a better person......unless you can cover them up with caulk.....
 
 

Thread Tools
Search this Thread
 
Ask a Question
Question Title:
Description:
Your question will be posted in: