Kitchenaid Downdraft Vent Hood


  #1  
Old 08-05-13, 04:36 PM
C
Member
Thread Starter
Join Date: Aug 2013
Posts: 1
Upvotes: 0
Received 0 Upvotes on 0 Posts
Kitchenaid Downdraft Vent Hood

I am having a similar problem only my vent hood is stuck in the UP position! We used it to vent and now I cannot get it to retract. I have replaced the fuse (3 times) in the fuse holder below the control board, but the unit still will not blow or move! Any suggestions?
 
  #2  
Old 08-05-13, 09:52 PM
PJmax's Avatar
Group Moderator
Join Date: Oct 2012
Location: Jersey
Posts: 65,746
Received 4,116 Upvotes on 3,696 Posts
Welcome to the forums.

You posted in a thread that was fairly old and hadn't seemed to produce any positive results. So I've moved you to your own thread.

Please post a model number for me and we'll get to work.

You replaced the fuse three times.....so that means it's probably blown now ?
 
  #3  
Old 08-06-13, 02:09 PM
T
Member
Join Date: Aug 2013
Location: Canada
Posts: 1
Upvotes: 0
Received 0 Upvotes on 0 Posts
Kitchenaid Downdraft Vent Hood

Have you tried to find a professional to fix the problem... It might be difficult to fix the problem yourself
 
 

Thread Tools
Search this Thread
 
Ask a Question
Question Title:
Description:
Your question will be posted in: