Whirlpool oven problem: neither element working, but cook top elements work

Reply

  #1  
Old 07-06-14, 04:02 PM
R
Member
Thread Starter
Join Date: Jul 2014
Location: United States
Posts: 2
Received 0 Votes on 0 Posts
Whirlpool oven problem: neither element working, but cook top elements work

I have a Whirlpool WFE361LVS. A few days ago the bake and broil elements stopped working, but the cook top elements work fine.

The error code listed when I pull up the diagnostics is "CLR", not F1-F5 or GOOD...of course, CLR isn't listed on the diagnostics sheet provided by Whirlpool...so I'm at a loss of what could be the problem.

Thanks in advance,

Ryan
 
Sponsored Links
  #2  
Old 07-06-14, 06:27 PM
PJmax's Avatar
Group Moderator
Join Date: Oct 2012
Location: Northern NJ - USA
Posts: 59,039
Received 1,104 Votes on 1,024 Posts
Welcome to the forums.

I'm at a loss too. I don't see that listed in user abbreviations or trouble codes.
Have you tried disconnecting power to the range for a short while to reset it ?
 
  #3  
Old 07-07-14, 06:53 PM
R
Member
Thread Starter
Join Date: Jul 2014
Location: United States
Posts: 2
Received 0 Votes on 0 Posts
Tried disconnecting for a few hours, still nothing.
 
  #4  
Old 07-07-14, 07:17 PM
PJmax's Avatar
Group Moderator
Join Date: Oct 2012
Location: Northern NJ - USA
Posts: 59,039
Received 1,104 Votes on 1,024 Posts
At this point I would gain access to the control board for making test measurements.
 
Reply
Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is Off
Trackbacks are Off
Pingbacks are Off
Refbacks are Off


Thread Tools
Search this Thread
 
Ask a Question
Question Title:
Description:
Your question will be posted in: