Whirlpool Cabrio washer troubleshooting

Reply

  #1  
Old 09-15-14, 09:23 AM
B
Member
Thread Starter
Join Date: Jul 2009
Posts: 51
Received 0 Votes on 0 Posts
Whirlpool Cabrio washer troubleshooting

Hi,
My washer has stopped working ,was gonna see if you guys could guide/assist me to troubleshoot it?Its starts to agitate and just stops with a F 51 error and a beeping sound.It doesnt have problems until about 10-15 mins into the cycle.Ive attached a short video of whats its doing.

It almost looks/sounds like the motor is losing power(or running out of juice) ,like it needs charged.I know that isnt whats wrong but just what it looks/sounds like that right before it gets the F error

Model # is WTW7600XW2
Thanks in advance!

https://www.youtube.com/watch?v=L_Df27g743U&feature=youtu.be
 
Sponsored Links
  #2  
Old 09-15-14, 12:08 PM
pugsl's Avatar
Forum Topic Moderator
Join Date: Mar 2008
Location: United States
Posts: 9,029
Received 74 Votes on 67 Posts
F51 is usually control board. There is a tech sheet taped to front panel. Have to lift top and sheet is on left side. On sheet there is a way to ohm motor controls. Not a hard thing to do but without doing it you are guessing. here is a diagram of washer
WHIRLPOOL Automatic Washer Parts | Model WTW7600XW2 | SearsPartsDirect
Takes about 1 minute to open top so it you need help let us know.
 
  #3  
Old 09-15-14, 12:57 PM
B
Member
Thread Starter
Join Date: Jul 2009
Posts: 51
Received 0 Votes on 0 Posts
After doing some searching for "whirlpool carbrio" here on do it yourself forums.I came across this 6 yr old thread
http://www.doityourself.com/forum/el...ol-cabrio.html

Done another youtube search for rotor position sensor error and and went and took the washer apart from underneath and unplugged everything and reattached.Ran a full load and no error.Ran another to just to make sure and no error..FIXED!!!
I did notice the first thing I took off was lose( I think they call its a rotor/clutch or some type of guard protecting the stator)I had to use allen wrench to losen it.It has groves that slide right up on the transmission.
 
  #4  
Old 09-15-14, 01:03 PM
B
Member
Thread Starter
Join Date: Jul 2009
Posts: 51
Received 0 Votes on 0 Posts
F51 is usually control board.
Wouldn't this washer be giving the wrong reading for a control board problem?What I mean is it would work fine.Doing a normal load it was set to 50.Once it got to 26 left thats when it would give the error and stop.Well anyways its fixed,Thanks anyway for your help
 
  #5  
Old 09-15-14, 03:04 PM
pugsl's Avatar
Forum Topic Moderator
Join Date: Mar 2008
Location: United States
Posts: 9,029
Received 74 Votes on 67 Posts
I forgot about a loose rotor. Only ran into it a very few times. Will give the F51 because when rotor turns and it is loose it won't count turns right.
 
Reply
Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is Off
Trackbacks are Off
Pingbacks are Off
Refbacks are Off


Thread Tools
Search this Thread
 
Ask a Question
Question Title:
Description:
Your question will be posted in: