kenmore oasis elite (not HE) washer

Reply

  #1  
Old 09-21-14, 06:29 AM
D
Member
Thread Starter
Join Date: Feb 2002
Location: United States
Posts: 128
Received 0 Votes on 0 Posts
kenmore oasis elite (not HE) washer

It all started with the F1 code. After much reading, I changed out the machine/motor control board assembly. Easily done. I did a load of laundry to test it out, and it ran as it should. Several hours later I went to do another load, and now it won't fill with water. It locks as it should and then I can hear a slight humming noise, but nothing happens.

What to do now?
 
Sponsored Links
  #2  
Old 09-21-14, 07:14 AM
pugsl's Avatar
Forum Topic Moderator
Join Date: Mar 2008
Location: United States
Posts: 9,029
Received 74 Votes on 67 Posts
Did you get the tech sheet out from the front. If not lift top, not lid and on left side taped to front is the tech sheet. It will tell how to enter test cycle and how to check water valves. Make sure the water is turned on and the screen inside the cold water side is clean. screen is in the valve under hose. If you need help opening top let us know. Please post model # only way to find washer.
 
  #3  
Old 09-21-14, 12:18 PM
D
Member
Thread Starter
Join Date: Feb 2002
Location: United States
Posts: 128
Received 0 Votes on 0 Posts
Thank you for your response. I found the issue and all seems to be working now.
 
  #4  
Old 09-21-14, 01:20 PM
pugsl's Avatar
Forum Topic Moderator
Join Date: Mar 2008
Location: United States
Posts: 9,029
Received 74 Votes on 67 Posts
Just to help any body else what was the fix? Thanks for the comeback.
 
Reply
Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is Off
Trackbacks are Off
Pingbacks are Off
Refbacks are Off


Thread Tools
Search this Thread
 
Ask a Question
Question Title:
Description:
Your question will be posted in: