Go Back  DoItYourself.com Community Forums > Household Cleaning, Kitchen Appliance Service and Repairs > >Electric< Large Kitchen and Home Appliances
Reload this Page >

Help Troubleshooting Frigidaire Dishwasher (No power to front control panel)

Help Troubleshooting Frigidaire Dishwasher (No power to front control panel)

Reply

  #1  
Old 07-03-17, 03:08 PM
L
Member
Thread Starter
Join Date: Aug 2013
Posts: 12
Received 0 Votes on 0 Posts
Help Troubleshooting Frigidaire Dishwasher (No power to front control panel)

Hello all,

I am having a heck of a time diagnosing my apparently dead dishwasher.

Here's what I have:

Model: FGHD2433KF1

Manuals:

Frigidaire Manual Search Results

Problem:

The unit is completely unresponsive. The front control panel appears as though there's no power and even if I push buttons, it won't cycle.

Here's what I've done so far:

Breaker appears fine, there's voltage to the main board and there's 12 volts at the door switch. I even replaced the main control board since I had a spare on hand and that did nothing (part # 154752901)

Now, if there's absolutely no power, it seems as though it's either the control board, the door switch or the panel itself. Before I spend $150 on a new control panel, I'd like to know if I can actually test for voltage on the board where the control panel would hook up.

The wiring diagram is wildly confusing to me and I can't for the life of me determine what some or voltage I should have running to the front control panel.

Any advice on how to properly diagnose this unit would be greatly appreciated. I do have a multimeter as well and a general understanding of electrical.
 
Sponsored Links
  #2  
Old 07-17-17, 06:43 PM
L
Member
Thread Starter
Join Date: Aug 2013
Posts: 12
Received 0 Votes on 0 Posts
Well....I was able to source a few used parts from another unit and tried swapping the control board and the control panel and still nothing.

Now i'm truly at a loss!
 
  #3  
Old 07-17-17, 07:17 PM
PJmax's Avatar
Group Moderator
Join Date: Oct 2012
Location: Northern NJ - USA
Posts: 57,723
Received 923 Votes on 862 Posts
Using the link you left. This diagram is from that.

You need to have 120vac to the door switch - white and black.
You need to have 120vac from the door switch when closed - white and black.

You need to have 120vac on the board at - P3-5 (black) and P3-6 (white).
When the door switch is closed you need 120vac at P1 (black) and P3-6 (white)

You can trip the door switch to close without actually closing the door.

Name:  dw1.JPG
Views: 1093
Size:  36.4 KB
 
Reply
Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is Off
Trackbacks are Off
Pingbacks are Off
Refbacks are Off


Thread Tools
Search this Thread
 
Ask a Question
Question Title:
Description:
Your question will be posted in: