Kenmore Vacuum is all wet

Old 12-13-00, 05:16 PM
Visiting Guest
Unhappy

Hi, I accidentally vacuumed up water from under our Christmas tree (enough that it came out the back, the tree stand has a hole in it) anyhow I want to take it apart to dry it out and I cannot find a way in to the motor part. There are no visible screws or clips and I do not really want to try and pry it apart as I believe there has to be a way, I just can't find it. Any help would be greatly appreciated.
Thanks Mike

Old 12-15-00, 03:59 PM
Smokey
Visiting Guest
Thumbs up

Good Evening. tayls:

I think you are dead in the water with this request. First, the Kenmore name appears on someone else's vacuum cleaner and I am not not sure who makes vacuum cleaners for Sears these days.

Second, no one posts information on the web on specific models of anything. In order to work on these things, someone has to do a one-on-one with them. I'm a fair mechanic and can look at a piece of equipment, determine what I need, and disassemble the critter in a few minutes. But, I can't see your machine to assist you.

Suggest you take it an appliance mechanic and let them have a look at it.

Smokey

Old 12-22-00, 05:25 PM
Joe_F
Visiting Guest
Smokey and others,

Not sure if you are aware if Sears has online parts breakdwowns for their stuff. Hardly a service manual, but an exploded view is worth a 1000 bucks in my book . At least you have some idea how it comes apart.

Original poster: Make sure you are sure you have all of the moisture out of this thing. Moisture and electricity do not mix!!!!

Here is the Sears link: http://www3.sears.com/

Good luck!

Old 01-05-01, 09:05 PM
Upvotes: 0
Received 1 Upvote on 1 Post