Go Back  DoItYourself.com Community Forums > Household Cleaning, Kitchen Appliance Service and Repairs > >Electric< Small Kitchen and Home Appliances
Reload this Page >

Hoover Windtunnel T-Series Bagless Upright model UH70115 Lost Suction - HELP

Hoover Windtunnel T-Series Bagless Upright model UH70115 Lost Suction - HELP


  #1  
Old 06-04-14, 06:09 AM
Q
Member
Thread Starter
Join Date: Apr 2007
Location: Canada
Posts: 480
Received 2 Votes on 2 Posts
Hoover Windtunnel T-Series Bagless Upright model UH70115 Lost Suction - HELP

Hi,

I have a 2 year old Hoover Windtunnel T-Series Bagless Upright vacuum cleaner model UH70115, with not much use, that has lost a lot of suction. Even after cleaning all three cleanable parts as per the owner's manual, I still have little suction.

Is there some trick to restoring the suction on this unit, or is it toast?

Thanks,

quickcurrent
 
  #2  
Old 06-04-14, 06:38 AM
pugsl's Avatar
Forum Topic Moderator
Join Date: Mar 2008
Location: United States
Posts: 9,029
Received 76 Votes on 69 Posts
Don't know about your vacuum but most loss of suction is something stuck in pick up. Sometimes needs a complete tear down to clear.
 
  #3  
Old 06-21-14, 06:16 PM
Q
Member
Thread Starter
Join Date: Apr 2007
Location: Canada
Posts: 480
Received 2 Votes on 2 Posts
I've read a lot of complaints on the Internet about this issue. I just found a broken belt that turns the brush at the bottom of the vacuum. Hoover uses a cheap rubber belt that goes by the name of Hoover belt 38528, likely the problem in most cases! I just have to find a replacement now.
 
  #4  
Old 06-21-14, 10:20 PM
PJmax's Avatar
Group Moderator
Join Date: Oct 2012
Location: Jersey
Posts: 70,055
Received 2,953 Votes on 2,664 Posts
It looks like the belt was replaced by a new part. Hopefully more reliable. The part number is 562932001.

Package of (1) Genuine Hoover 562932001 Belt. - Vacuum Belts |

eReplacement is one place for parts.
Hoover UH70115 Parts List and Diagram : eReplacement Parts
 
  #5  
Old 06-24-14, 08:15 AM
Q
Member
Thread Starter
Join Date: Apr 2007
Location: Canada
Posts: 480
Received 2 Votes on 2 Posts
In conclusion, I dropped by a vacuum shop down the street and picked up a belt for $5.00. This new belt appears to be aftermarket but more robust than the OEM. Hope it lasts a bit longer, but they're fairly cheap, it's more the nuisance of having to replace them. Now the vacuum is working well again. Thanks for all the help.
 
  #6  
Old 06-24-14, 12:03 PM
G
Member
Join Date: Oct 2002
Location: Hamilton County, Ohio
Posts: 4,295
Received 2 Votes on 2 Posts
I always try to keep a spare belt on hand. They are not too expensive and the belt in use will always get jammed and break when you least want it to - in-laws coming over soon, etc.
 
 

Thread Tools
Search this Thread
 
Ask a Question
Question Title:
Description:
Your question will be posted in: