Old-New Oster 6630 Blender runs on one speed


  #1  
Old 03-18-19, 02:04 PM
B
Member
Thread Starter
Join Date: Nov 2004
Posts: 56
Upvotes: 0
Received 0 Upvotes on 0 Posts
Old-New Oster 6630 Blender runs on one speed

It's a 12 speed, but all speeds run on the same, fairly high, speed. I just bought it used and was wondering if this suggested a possible fix, or a permanent condition?
 
  #2  
Old 03-18-19, 03:53 PM
PJmax's Avatar
Group Moderator
Join Date: Oct 2012
Location: Jersey
Posts: 65,675
Received 4,099 Upvotes on 3,682 Posts
There is a listing for the speed switch.... 101796-000-000.
Unfortunately it looks like most of the parts have been discontinued for that blender.

Oster 6630 parts
 
  #3  
Old 03-18-19, 08:37 PM
B
Member
Thread Starter
Join Date: Nov 2004
Posts: 56
Upvotes: 0
Received 0 Upvotes on 0 Posts
that's very helpful information, thank you!
 
 

Thread Tools
Search this Thread
 
Ask a Question
Question Title:
Description:
Your question will be posted in: