moving dryer to a new location!

Reply

  #1  
Old 04-25-03, 09:12 AM
errodri61
Visiting Guest
Posts: n/a
moving dryer to a new location!

Hello, i need to move my dryer to the garage because is in the kitchen now and is gas. i've got all the materials for the job, cable (4-conductor) wall outlet and the new cord to match the new installed. the house was build in 1955 and i do have a dual 30-amp breaker that was use for a dryer at one time, i see that i only have the neutral bar and all neutral and grounds are connected to this bar, how can i connect this 4-conductor cable to work properly?? can i connect both grnd and neutral to the same bar?
 
Sponsored Links
  #2  
Old 04-25-03, 09:38 AM
J
Member
Join Date: Sep 2000
Location: United States
Posts: 18,497
Received 0 Votes on 0 Posts
Sounds like you're all set. If this is the panel where the main disconnect is, you may connect the white and bare wires to the same bar. In most panels, a white wire may not share a screw with another wire. The new receptacle has four holes, right?
 
  #3  
Old 04-25-03, 10:14 AM
errodri61
Visiting Guest
Posts: n/a
The new receptacle has four holes, right?
YES!!
 
  #4  
Old 04-25-03, 10:16 AM
errodri61
Visiting Guest
Posts: n/a
If this is the panel where the main disconnect is,
WHAT DO YOU MEAN??
 
  #5  
Old 04-25-03, 10:37 AM
texsparky
Visiting Guest
Posts: n/a
What John means is. is this the main panel for your house,or a sub-panel that is fed from the main panel ?
 
  #6  
Old 04-25-03, 10:58 AM
errodri61
Visiting Guest
Posts: n/a
MAIN PANEL FOR THE WHOLE HOUSE
 
  #7  
Old 04-27-03, 09:31 PM
errodri61
Visiting Guest
Posts: n/a
Hey guys, thanks for all of your help!!
it works fine! again, THANKS!!
 
Reply
Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is Off
Trackbacks are Off
Pingbacks are Off
Refbacks are Off


Thread Tools
Search this Thread
 
Ask a Question
Question Title:
Description:
Your question will be posted in: