Circuit Breaker Availability/Room


  #1  
Old 05-13-03, 11:42 AM
I
Member
Thread Starter
Join Date: Jan 2003
Location: Ontario, Canada
Posts: 46
Upvotes: 0
Received 0 Upvotes on 0 Posts
Question Circuit Breaker Availability/Room

Hi,

I have a house that was using 21 out of 30 breakers, including a couple lights in the basement. I'm adding onto the basement and will be using most of the room available for breakers. Since I'm planning out the circuits now, can someone tell me how many circuits I should leave empty when I'm all done? I already have a water heater, A/C, etc. Just not sure if there is a certain amount that always has to be left empty!

Thanks
 
  #2  
Old 05-13-03, 11:50 AM
J
Member
Join Date: Sep 2002
Location: welland ontario
Posts: 8,059
Received 521 Upvotes on 426 Posts
Use what you need. If the panel is full, then you add a sub panel.
 
  #3  
Old 05-13-03, 04:20 PM
J
Member
Join Date: Sep 2000
Location: United States
Posts: 17,733
Upvotes: 0
Received 1 Upvote on 1 Post
You don't need to leave any empty.
 
 

Thread Tools
Search this Thread
 
Ask a Question
Question Title:
Description:
Your question will be posted in: