New switches


  #1  
Old 12-23-03, 02:23 PM
curtisd's Avatar
Member
Thread Starter
Join Date: Oct 2003
Location: Hays Ks
Posts: 43
Upvotes: 0
Received 0 Upvotes on 0 Posts
New switches

I have a question about installing new switch boxes in wall space the same as return air for the furnace. Is that against code or just not good safety
 
  #2  
Old 12-23-03, 02:53 PM
J
Member
Join Date: Sep 2000
Location: United States
Posts: 17,733
Upvotes: 0
Received 1 Upvote on 1 Post
No, don't put a switch in a return air cavity. It violates code. Put it someplace else.
 
  #3  
Old 12-23-03, 03:32 PM
curtisd's Avatar
Member
Thread Starter
Join Date: Oct 2003
Location: Hays Ks
Posts: 43
Upvotes: 0
Received 0 Upvotes on 0 Posts
thanks

Thanks I figured that it did violate code but i thought i would ask to get a second opinon
 
 

Thread Tools
Search this Thread
 
Ask a Question
Question Title:
Description:
Your question will be posted in: