lighting ckt - in Kitchen


  #1  
Old 03-20-04, 07:01 PM
F
Member
Thread Starter
Join Date: Aug 2002
Location: USA
Posts: 78
Upvotes: 0
Received 0 Upvotes on 0 Posts
lighting ckt - in Kitchen

Do i need a "dedicated" 15 amp breaker for the lighting in the kitchen?

i'd like to use one 15Amp breaker to light the kitchen, a bathroom, and a laundry room.

is this okay, or do i need separate breakers per code?

thanks again!
fdonger
 
  #2  
Old 03-20-04, 07:13 PM
J
Member
Join Date: Sep 2000
Location: United States
Posts: 17,733
Upvotes: 0
Received 1 Upvote on 1 Post
Do i need a "dedicated" 15 amp breaker for the lighting in the kitchen?
There are a million codes for the kitchen, but this isn't one of them. So the answer is no.

I'd like to use one 15Amp breaker to light the kitchen, a bathroom, and a laundry room.
As long as nothing but lighting (i.e., no receptacles or appliances) are on this circuit, then you're good to go.
 
  #3  
Old 03-20-04, 07:15 PM
F
Member
Thread Starter
Join Date: Aug 2002
Location: USA
Posts: 78
Upvotes: 0
Received 0 Upvotes on 0 Posts
awesome!!! thanks again!
 
 

Thread Tools
Search this Thread
 
Ask a Question
Question Title:
Description:
Your question will be posted in: