EE considering a P.E. degee

Old 04-29-04, 02:08 PM
EE considering a P.E. degee

I hope that this is a fair home for this question.. if not then I'm looking for the correct forum. You can bump it there for me.. I have a BSEE and 10 yrs experience and would like to consider getting a Professional Engineering (PE)Certification / degree in Mass.

I am all googled out. If someone knows someone who has taken this trip in Mass then I'd like to make a contact.. else just get to a site where they talk about registration or Mass State regulations, procedures and requirements. Maybe just the Mass State Engineering Board site? Thanks in advance.

Sponsored Links
Old 04-29-04, 04:36 PM
If no one here can answer your questions about Mass PE licensing, you might try posting your question at http://www.eng-tips.com .
Phil

Old 04-29-04, 06:01 PM
Forum Topic Moderator
Go to mass.gov on the web and type professional engineer in the search box.
Looks like it has everything you are looking for.
GL

Old 04-30-04, 02:53 PM
The web site for the examination company is:
http://www.ncees.org/
Have you taken the first part (fundimentals of engineering aka EIT exam)?

Massachusetts licensing board information regarding the jurisdiction's licensing and exam requirements for engineers and land surveyors:

Board of Registration of Professional Engineers and Professional Land Surveyors
Office Address: Division of Professional Licensure
239 Causeway Street
Boston, MA 02114
Phone: (617) 727-9957
Fax: (617) 727-1627
Web site: http://www.state.ma.us/reg

Old 05-01-04, 02:37 PM