UF cable splice kit

Reply

  #1  
Old 05-15-04, 12:15 PM
Member
Thread Starter
Join Date: Jan 2002
Location: New York
Posts: 49
UF cable splice kit

Has anyone used a UF cable splice kit to splice buried cable?
 
Sponsored Links
  #2  
Old 05-15-04, 03:06 PM
Andrew's Avatar
Member
Join Date: Apr 2003
Location: USA
Posts: 930
Yes, I have.
Do you have a question?
 
  #3  
Old 05-15-04, 04:58 PM
Member
Thread Starter
Join Date: Jan 2002
Location: New York
Posts: 49
How did it work? Are they reliable?
 

Last edited by Cre2002; 05-16-04 at 03:37 AM.
  #4  
Old 05-17-04, 04:06 PM
imjerry
Visiting Guest
Posts: n/a
I have used

Them many times, with copper wire no problem, Aluminum, got to be careful, follow directions carefully!! Its a pain if a underground splice fails, but what are the choices??? (not many alternatives for repairs, but I wouldn't use it in a new installation !!!) on aluminum wire!! Just a personal opinion
 
  #5  
Old 06-01-04, 02:16 PM
Member
Thread Starter
Join Date: Jan 2002
Location: New York
Posts: 49
Do these devices meet national electrical code?, they are UL listed for undergound.
 
  #6  
Old 06-05-04, 12:05 PM
ampz's Avatar
Member
Join Date: Feb 2004
Location: Philadelphia
Posts: 536
Yes they meet NEC rules when installed properly.
 
Reply

Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is Off
Trackbacks are Off
Pingbacks are Off
Refbacks are Off


Thread Tools
Search this Thread
Display Modes
'