subpanel, unattach garage.

Reply

  #1  
Old 07-03-05, 01:12 PM
Member
Thread Starter
Join Date: Apr 2002
Posts: 195
subpanel, unattach garage.

I been following another threads and just want to clear up a point. unattach garage, no phone lines. 4 wires back to main in conduit, seperate neutral and ground. what about ground rod at garage, yes or no.
 

Last edited by brownbagg; 07-03-05 at 04:09 PM.
Sponsored Links
  #2  
Old 07-03-05, 01:17 PM
Member
Join Date: Sep 2000
Location: United States
Posts: 18,497
Yes.......
 
  #3  
Old 07-04-05, 12:17 PM
Skapare's Avatar
Member
Join Date: Jun 2004
Location: USA
Posts: 198
Be sure that neutral and ground are NOT bonded in the garage, as this is still a subpanel. The ground rod goes to the grounding wire (green insulation or bare). If it were me, I'd have 2 ground rods, at least 6 feet apart.
 
Reply

Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is Off
Trackbacks are Off
Pingbacks are Off
Refbacks are Off


Thread Tools
Search this Thread
Display Modes
'