Is there such a switch

Reply

  #1  
Old 07-25-05, 08:59 PM
Member
Thread Starter
Join Date: Sep 2004
Location: So Cal
Posts: 124
Is there such a switch

I have a switch outside to turn on my waterfalls. I have the plumbing setup so I can empty to water from the pond to the street if I want to work on the pond.

I would like to control the outside switch from inside the house. I don't want to cut a hole in my stucco to place a switch inside.

I was wondering if I could replace the outside switch with "something" that could be control from inside.
 
Sponsored Links
  #2  
Old 07-26-05, 03:55 AM
HandyRon's Avatar
Member
Join Date: Dec 2001
Location: New York
Posts: 1,365
Try this X10 product
http://www.smarthome.com/2245ACW.html
 
  #3  
Old 07-26-05, 04:29 AM
Clive
Visiting Guest
Posts: n/a
I am using two of these for fountains and lights.

http://www.smarthome.com/1128.html

Clive.
 
  #4  
Old 07-26-05, 05:05 AM
GregH's Avatar
Super Moderator
Join Date: Jan 2001
Location: Manitoba
Posts: 9,668
I use one like this for some outside lighting.
They are fairly inexpensive.

Click image:
<img src="http://www.acehardwareoutlet.com/Images%5CProducts%5C3190576.jpg">
Image credit: acehardwareoutlet.com
 
Reply

Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is Off
Trackbacks are Off
Pingbacks are Off
Refbacks are Off


Thread Tools
Search this Thread
Display Modes
'