Relocating main circuit and breaker box

Reply

  #1  
Old 08-21-05, 08:59 PM
jackmacokc
Visiting Guest
Posts: n/a
Relocating main circuit and breaker box

The placement of the breaker box isnt really a big deal, but the main feed coming in from the pole is...its crossing my yard, and I'd like to have it either buried or at least not crossing my yard so much.

Is it very difficult to relocate it? Is that a possible DIY job or is that a definate job to hire out?
 
Sponsored Links
  #2  
Old 08-21-05, 09:12 PM
Member
Join Date: Aug 2005
Location: USA
Posts: 995
This is not DIY, sorry. Make some phone calls; it's gonna be expensive, too.
 
  #3  
Old 08-21-05, 09:13 PM
Member
Join Date: Nov 2001
Location: Taylors, SC
Posts: 9,483
The service drop belongs to the power company, so check with someone there. I struck a deal with the power company here. I dug the trench and a crew buried the line and handled the connections. 30 inches deep and 80 feet long, the trench was a task to complete.
 
  #4  
Old 08-22-05, 09:23 AM
Member
Join Date: Jun 2002
Location: Brethren, Mi
Posts: 1,648
Sometimes you can incorporate this into a service upgrade and it saves a lot of money with the poco. How many amps is your service now?
 
Reply

Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is Off
Trackbacks are Off
Pingbacks are Off
Refbacks are Off


Thread Tools
Search this Thread
Display Modes